Author Topic: Setup for GO! repeat screenings not to record  (Read 2506 times)

Offline timaa

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Setup for GO! repeat screenings not to record
« on: September 17, 2010, 08:06:53 PM »
I have a recording set up for Star Trek DS9 on GO!, but each episode shows twice in 24 hours, and I don't want to record both. Since all the episodes are marked as repeats, I can't use that as the filter.

I started by just deleting the second showing each week from my recordings list, but now I'm trying the "Record 1 per day" setting, which should work.

What I'm concerned about is that if GO! changes the schedule of shows (which seems to happen often) and starts showing double episodes, I will miss episodes being recorded.

Is there a way to record the "first current showing" of a show when it is already marked as a repeat for all episodes?

Offline prl

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 3554
    • View Profile
Re: Setup for GO! repeat screenings not to record
« Reply #1 on: September 17, 2010, 10:24:02 PM »
This is one of the few instances where the "Limit" option on series recordings actually does something useful. Set it to Record 1 per day.
Peter
Beyonwiz T4 in-use
Beyonwiz T2, T3, T4, U4 & V2 for testing

Offline tonymy01

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 740
    • View Profile
Re: Setup for GO! repeat screenings not to record
« Reply #2 on: September 17, 2010, 10:30:55 PM »
But read their second paragraph... if Nein changes the Go! schedule to put 2 eps back to back, then ICE will only record the 1st... it is a bit tough really to know how to deal with this all (unless ICE uses a tiny bit more intelligence about what it sets timers for).
Regards
Tony

Beyonwiz DP-S1 & Topfield 5K (using PerlTGD to upload ICE EPG/timers for the 5K, normal ICE interactive for the Wiz).

Offline timaa

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: Setup for GO! repeat screenings not to record
« Reply #3 on: September 19, 2010, 02:28:31 PM »
Just realised that 'record 1' won't work, since the second DS9 repeat showing is on a different day - rather annoying!

Offline timaa

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: Setup for GO! repeat screenings not to record
« Reply #4 on: September 25, 2010, 06:33:13 PM »
This is going to be a bigger problem than I thought - 7mate is showing multiple showings of old shows, and unless you record them all, there is no way for IceTV to just record the first showings.

An Error Has Occurred!

Call to undefined function seo_social_bookmarks()