Changes didn't "take"

Started by csutak40, November 16, 2015, 04:42:50 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

csutak40

As I am new to Beyonwiz, not sure whom to blame  :D  I had to go out tonight, but before I did, I had a look on the IceTV Webpage and saw that the changes to the programming have been done.  So, as this was around 6.30-7 and I have the T4 set to update every 15 minutes, I presumed the changes will fix themselves.  Didn't have time to check...  I also set the Channel 7 special at 8pm to record

I just had a look, it didn't!  I then checked the Beautiful Lies, which was the only other program that was set to record.  As it happens (because I have 1/2 hr padding on the shows, I did get all of it, but it was obvious that it was still set to start at 8.30, because I got a large chunk of Dr Who and had a very small bit to spare at the end.

So, why is it so?  Did I do something wrong and if so, what?
Cheers,
Judy
Last Update Dec 9 2020; Beyonwiz V2, T2,

raymondjpg

Quote from: csutak40 on November 16, 2015, 04:42:50 AMSo, as this was around 6.30-7 and I have the T4 set to update every 15 minutes, I presumed the changes will fix themselves.

I think only if the T4 is in standby, not deep standby.
Beyonwiz T2, Beyonwiz U4, IceBox BYO with Hauppauge WinTV-dualHD (x2), Hauppauge WinTV-quadHD

csutak40

So, is there a way to force an update?
Cheers,
Judy

raymondjpg

Quote from: csutak40 on November 16, 2015, 06:26:49 PM

It is a while since I ran my T2 on IceTV (I have persisted with the OTA EPG for now) but my recollection is that clicking on the IceTV Plugin there is an option to refresh the EPG and Timers i.e. force an update.
Beyonwiz T2, Beyonwiz U4, IceBox BYO with Hauppauge WinTV-dualHD (x2), Hauppauge WinTV-quadHD

simoncasey

Quote from: csutak40 on November 16, 2015, 06:26:49 PM