ozskippa wiki and Skippa forum

Started by IanL-S, September 26, 2015, 01:25:51 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

IanL-S

Some good new SKIPPA users. :)

IceTV Tech support agree that we need a more structured Forum for discussion of issues relating to the SKIPPA. At this stage there is no ETA for the expanded Forum. I suspect it will not be happening immediately, or even yesterday ;).

While an enhanced Forum will be very useful in organising content, a wiki is a better way of aggregating community knowledge about a particular subject: if you are interested in the sort of thing that can be done you can check out the http://oztoppy.wikidot.com/.

It took me a while to get an appropriate name for a wiki dealing with the IceTV SKIPPA. I thought it best to avoid the use of "Ice" given the drug related connotations. I settled on ozskippa. The wiki will not go live for a week or so. I am a novice in setting up such a wiki so please be understanding if it takes longer than I anticipate.

Ian

At present there is no public access to the wiki site ... ozskippa.wiki.com

IceTV: IceBox + BYOB IceBox + 2xTRF-2400 + 2xTF7100HDPVRtPlus + SKIPPA [RIP] + T2 + U4 + V2
No IceTV: a few Toppys and T2
Synology NAS
Check out the oztoppy wiki and oztoppy Forum for Toppy help

warkus

JPP

As someone once said, your blood is worth bottling Ian  8). - many thanks.
Phil.
Beyonwiz T2, DVDO Duo Video Processor

IanL-S

Quote from: JPP on September 26, 2015, 03:01:20 PM
As someone once said, your blood is worth bottling Ian  8). - many thanks.

Quote from: warkus on September 26, 2015, 02:13:07 PM
Well done Ian, great work!

Mark

The congratulations may be premature .... but much appreciated.

Ian

PS I will post in this thread when the wiki goes live .........................
IceTV: IceBox + BYOB IceBox + 2xTRF-2400 + 2xTF7100HDPVRtPlus + SKIPPA [RIP] + T2 + U4 + V2
Synology NAS

warkus