New User - Topfield 2400 - Reservation Problems

Started by dingers, September 10, 2009, 04:27:44 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

dingers

I'm new to all this stuff.
Have installed the 2400 & IceTV to use with it.
Instalation, not a problem.
What I'm finding though is that nothing I select to record on the ICE website or the widget transfers to the Reservations list on the device. Even if I click on "resend recordings to devices" on the account page.
I've tried IceTV support - but they don't reply to my messages, so not exactly helpful.
Can anyone give me a clue to what I might need to do to get this going.
Thanks

timotsc

I have the same problem too.
I'm not sure if the 2400 can receive the reservations from Ice Interactive when on standby but I've tried with it left on and still no go. Reservations also may take some time to send to or register on the PVR, not sure.

Have you got the latest firmware (http://www.itopfield.com.au/aus/product/detail.asp?idx=242) as updating the firmware helped me a little with EPG issues on the PVR.

sladey

I am having the same issue.  My epg data is only requested when I turn the toppy off/on but my reservations are not being loaded into the Toppy.  I am on the latest firmware  - 1.04.00.  The epg should be fetched hourly according to the iceTV support guys but the last fetched date on the icetv site reflects the last time I turned the toppy off/on.

IceTV support have been somewhat responsive but I have just been "escalated" to a senior support eng.  Let's see how that goes.

dingers

I managed to get some info from Ice, and seems to have sorted out my problems.
Seems that there's a fair delay with the update from Interactive to the 2400 - should only be 30 mins, but has taken longer. Also the PVR will only show reservations 5 days in advance - even if they show as being in your upcoming shows on ICE (they transfer over once you hit the 5 day mark).