No standard definition program material

Started by Grandview, February 17, 2009, 10:31:05 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Grandview

I am new to ICETV, but it seemed to set up without a hitch - until my kids noticed that we only have high definition channels showing up in the guide.  I have checked that all channels are ticked in my account page and have rescanned all channels on the Beyonwiz, but still only receive high def channel data.  In the interactive widget, all channels show up.  Any clues?

tonymy01

Do you have multiple of the same channel number?   ICE only loads up for the 1st one, which may be hidden out of your favourites group.
So hit the list button, and then choose all services, and check what you have in the list.   If you have, say for example, two "7"s, you will find the EPG in one of them only.   Delete the one with worse reception, if they are both received on different RF frequencies.    You may need to restart once you delete the duplicates to get the correct one filled, not sure about this.
Regards
Regards
Tony

Beyonwiz DP-S1 & Topfield 5K (using PerlTGD to upload ICE EPG/timers for the 5K, normal ICE interactive for the Wiz).

Grandview

Thanks for that.  I definitely have multiple channel 7's and 2's, but no others.  Don't have access to the box right now so will have to try this fix tomorrow.  Is there any relationship between favourites and what shows up in the EPG?  I had two favourite lists set up, one for HD channels and one for all others.  Whenever I press the favourites button it only pulls up the HD favourites list, which was the first list I created.  I might experiment by deleting the favourites lists and recreating just one list with all channels.

tonymy01

Yes, favourites is for channel surfing (using the up/down) and the order (and filtering) is used for the EPG display also.
Sounds like you didn't setup the other group properly?
Regards
Regards
Tony