Author Topic: Yahoo! Widget 2.0.5 repeats itself  (Read 9040 times)

Offline prl

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 3257
    • View Profile
Yahoo! Widget 2.0.5 repeats itself
« on: April 09, 2008, 05:03:49 PM »
My Yahoo! Widget is currently showing Robin Hood repeated 3 times in the display for all time slots on Sunday 13 Apr up to 21:00 when it disappears from the display.That is, the display looks like:
Code: [Select]
        19:30 Robin Hood 'Treasure Of The Nation'
ABC HD  19:30 Robin Hood 'Treasure Of The Nation'
        19:30 Robin Hood 'Treasure Of The Nation'
If I change the "TV guide shows" from 3 Programs to 5 Programs, it repeats itself 5 times.

Data for ACT. Noticed at about 17:00 Wed 9 Apr.
Peter
Beyonwiz T4 in-use
Beyonwiz T2, T3 & T4 for testing

Offline Marc

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 451
    • View Profile
Re: Yahoo! Widget 2.0.5 repeats itself
« Reply #1 on: April 09, 2008, 05:34:16 PM »
Thanks.

We're investigating now.

Offline Marc

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 451
    • View Profile
Re: Yahoo! Widget 2.0.5 repeats itself
« Reply #2 on: April 11, 2008, 11:19:12 AM »
We haven't been able to replicate the exact issue at our end. Have you seen it again? Can you provide any more info (region etc)?

Offline prl

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 3257
    • View Profile
Re: Yahoo! Widget 2.0.5 repeats itself
« Reply #3 on: April 11, 2008, 01:32:23 PM »
We haven't been able to replicate the exact issue at our end. Have you seen it again? Can you provide any more info (region etc)?
Widget version is as in the topic 2.0.5; region is ACT as in the original post. Restarting the widget made it go away. I've attached an image of what it looked like.

Offline Marc

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 451
    • View Profile
Re: Yahoo! Widget 2.0.5 repeats itself
« Reply #4 on: April 11, 2008, 02:01:26 PM »
Sorry, I missed the region in the initial post. Have you seen the issue since restarting the widget?

Offline prl

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 3257
    • View Profile
Re: Yahoo! Widget 2.0.5 repeats itself
« Reply #5 on: April 11, 2008, 02:27:55 PM »
Sorry, I missed the region in the initial post. Have you seen the issue since restarting the widget?
I only restarted the widget while I was writing the post, about an hour ago. So far no problem.

Thanks for looking into this.

Offline Marc

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 451
    • View Profile
Re: Yahoo! Widget 2.0.5 repeats itself
« Reply #6 on: April 11, 2008, 10:32:57 PM »
No probs. Please do let us know if it goes awry again.

Offline gsiemon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Yahoo! Widget 2.0.5 repeats itself
« Reply #7 on: April 15, 2008, 08:24:09 PM »
Happening tonight on 9 HD in Melbourne.  Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles is repeated 5 times. 


Offline Marc

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 451
    • View Profile
Re: Yahoo! Widget 2.0.5 repeats itself
« Reply #8 on: April 16, 2008, 11:01:58 AM »
Thanks gsiemon, that's a big help. We're working on an update for the yahoo widget now and will try to get this fixed.

Offline gsiemon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Yahoo! Widget 2.0.5 repeats itself
« Reply #9 on: April 16, 2008, 04:43:03 PM »
I may be wrong but this issue might be cause by something else I noticed today.  It looks like the widget had stopped updating and resulted in a number of channels showing no information.  ABC1&2, Nine, Nine HD and SBS from memory were all blank this morning.  Restarting the widget looks like it refreshed all of the data and it has been working again all day.  Unfortunately I didn't think to grab a screen shot. Sorry.

Greg

Offline Marc

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 451
    • View Profile
Re: Yahoo! Widget 2.0.5 repeats itself
« Reply #10 on: April 17, 2008, 10:22:10 AM »
That's ok. We're looking into everything at the moment. Feel free to post more info if you have it, but it's very likely the next release will solve all the issues.

Offline gsiemon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Yahoo! Widget 2.0.5 repeats itself
« Reply #11 on: April 25, 2008, 01:15:16 PM »
The widget appears to have stopped updating again.  A reload fixes it.  Screen shot attached.


Share via facebook Share via twitter

xx
Yahoo! widget has been updated

Started by Daniel Hall at IceTV on Yahoo! Widget

24 Replies
11104 Views
Last post October 06, 2009, 03:23:56 PM
by Lindsay
xx
Yahoo! widget has been updated

Started by Daniel Hall at IceTV on Announcements

0 Replies
5662 Views
Last post October 02, 2009, 02:22:31 PM
by Daniel Hall at IceTV
xx
HTPC, Ice Interactive and Yahoo! Widget discrepancy

Started by OzRob on Yahoo! Widget

0 Replies
3182 Views
Last post June 11, 2008, 11:46:40 AM
by OzRob