Author Topic: Konfabulator widget now in beta  (Read 17709 times)

Offline gomax

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Konfabulator widget now in beta
« Reply #15 on: November 30, 2005, 02:13:06 PM »
Downloaded latest windows beta 29/11, showing 5 days content now

 ;D
It's not where ya come from, it's where ya at !

Offline iSlayer

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: Konfabulator widget now in beta
« Reply #16 on: December 01, 2005, 07:07:25 PM »
Thanks to all the beta testers
I hope you enjoy the release version when its out

Offline vk2him

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Konfabulator widget now in beta
« Reply #17 on: December 03, 2005, 02:07:28 PM »
I have the latest version, however this morning my widget says "No data was found for the channels you've selected". I tried it on my laptop, same error. I can download my guide OK via Web Scheduler, so I know the data is there .. anyone see this too?
Thanks

Offline iSlayer

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: Konfabulator widget now in beta
« Reply #18 on: December 03, 2005, 02:17:23 PM »
Can you download it again
We updated all the versions yesterday afternoon....

also...
are you using the free mode or are you a subscriber ?
what channels have you got added ?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 10:00:00 AM by iSlayer »

Offline vk2him

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Konfabulator widget now in beta
« Reply #19 on: December 03, 2005, 02:58:36 PM »
I downlaoded again .. it was the same version that I had previously .. If you updated it yeterday afternoon the version that downloads was modified 1st December, so maybe teh new version isn't in the download area?

I just spoke to Daniel, I am on the free trail, I usually have Wollongong but I have tried Melbourn etoo and that comes up with no data found.

To be sure I was talking to the server, I changed my passwordin the widget and it correctly came back and said invalid user/password, so I knwo I am talking to the server OK. Reentering my correct password gave the same no data found message.

I have also tried the reset, still no data.

I have it running on two PC's, both have the same problem ..
Thanks
Ian

Offline vk2him

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Konfabulator widget now in beta
« Reply #20 on: December 03, 2005, 04:31:05 PM »
It is fixed now, thanks Daniel

Offline iSlayer

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: Konfabulator widget now in beta
« Reply #21 on: December 03, 2005, 04:38:07 PM »
out of interest what was the problem ?

Offline Daniel Hall at IceTV

  • Administrator
  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 1318
    • View Profile
    • IceTV
Re: Konfabulator widget now in beta
« Reply #22 on: December 03, 2005, 04:52:37 PM »
There is a cap on the number of fetches you can make in a given period. The widget reports this as "no data available" but we will change that in a future update.

If you hit the limit please contact tech support to have it reset.

The precise numer of fetches is not publicised but it should be plenty.
Regards,

Daniel.
CTO.

An Error Has Occurred!

Call to undefined function seo_social_bookmarks()