Author Topic: PimpMyMCE not padding out Timers???  (Read 9050 times)

Offline dJOS

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 289
    • View Profile
    • Derek's Home Theatre
PimpMyMCE not padding out Timers???
« on: March 31, 2007, 11:19:21 PM »
Hi ICE Dudes, I absolutely luv IceGuide + PIMP on my MCE box but I've been having one ongoing issue with Series Recordings; I set my PIMP padding to -2mins & +10mins but im not getting any padding at all, any ideas?

PS, I've made sure im using the latest versions of both IceGuide & PimpMCE for MCE 2005.
My Home Theatre Project

Quad Tuner 7MC box now replaced by 2x TiVo's HD's by order of the Wife!

Offline dJOS

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 289
    • View Profile
    • Derek's Home Theatre
Re: PimpMyMCE not padding out Timers???
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2007, 02:01:38 PM »
Ummmm Seriously Ice folk, some assistance would be nice?  ???

Offline Marc

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 451
    • View Profile
Re: PimpMyMCE not padding out Timers???
« Reply #2 on: April 07, 2007, 04:39:26 PM »
Hi. I'm sure someone who can help will jump in soon.

If you'd like a more immediate response (and you deserve one!), then please either phone 1300 654 803 between the hours of 9am to 9pm (Mon-Fri EST) and 12pm to 6pm (Sat-Sun EST) or email support@icetv.com.au.

Offline Daniel Hall at IceTV

  • Administrator
  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 1238
    • View Profile
    • IceTV
Re: PimpMyMCE not padding out Timers???
« Reply #3 on: April 10, 2007, 04:50:33 PM »
Just to confirm then you are using the version 2.0.0.13 is the PIMP client for Windows XP MCE 2005?

If that is the case the next step would to send us the file "C:\Documents and Settings\(Your Userid)\Application Data\IceTV\PIMP my MCE\history.log" and the names of some of the shows that are not padding, and any shows that are being padded as well.

This way we should be able to see if something weird is going on.
Regards,

Daniel.
CTO.

Offline dJOS

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 289
    • View Profile
    • Derek's Home Theatre
Re: PimpMyMCE not padding out Timers???
« Reply #4 on: April 10, 2007, 08:20:13 PM »
Just to confirm then you are using the version 2.0.0.13 is the PIMP client for Windows XP MCE 2005?

If that is the case the next step would to send us the file "C:\Documents and Settings\(Your Userid)\Application Data\IceTV\PIMP my MCE\history.log" and the names of some of the shows that are not padding, and any shows that are being padded as well.

This way we should be able to see if something weird is going on.

Hi Daniel, yes I am using version 2.0.0.13 of Pimp.

There seem to be an awful lot of these style of entries in the history log file?:



  <log>
    <timestamp>2007-04-10T20:22:39.40625+10:00</timestamp>
    <severity>0</severity>
    <message>Updated tasks to server</message>
    <details>-Message
 - DeviceID: 0
 - MessageTypeID: MT_SEND_SCHEDULER_STATE
 - IsRequest: True
 - IsError: False
 - NewFormat: True
 - ProtoVersion: 2
 - AppVersion: 2.0.0.13
 - AppName: PimpMyMCE
 - MessageWait: 0
 - MessageCookie:
 - StatusMessage: 0
 - - SendSchedulerStateRequest
 - - - Task Count: 2
 - - TaskStatus
 - - - Task Message:
 - - - - SchedulerTask
 - - - - - Task UID: 15253712931737635210
 - - - - - Task State: TS_PENDING
 - - - - - Task Type: 1
 - - - - - - SchedulerTimerTaskData
 - - - - - - - Pimp Channel ID: 36
 - - - - - - - Pimp Channel Name: ABC2 Digital
 - - - - - - - Pimp Network Name:
 - - - - - - - Start: 7/04/2007 12:30:00 PM (7/04/2007 10:30:00 PM local)
 - - - - - - - Duration: 00:30:00
 - - - - - - - Recurrence: 0
 - - - - - - - Last Error:
 - - - - *** MCE Data: Could not load file or assembly 'ehiProxy, Version=6.0.6000.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=31bf3856ad364e35' or one of its dependencies. The system cannot find the file specified.
 - - - - - Task Action: 1
 - - - - - - SchedulerRecordActionData
 - - - - - - - Local Url: file://recording


 - - TaskStatus
 - - - Task Message:
 - - - - SchedulerTask
 - - - - - Task UID: 15255682330203855216
 - - - - - Task State: TS_WAITING
 - - - - - Task Type: 1
 - - - - - - SchedulerTimerTaskData
 - - - - - - - Pimp Channel ID: 36
 - - - - - - - Pimp Channel Name: ABC2 Digital
 - - - - - - - Pimp Network Name:
 - - - - - - - Start: 14/04/2007 12:30:00 PM (14/04/2007 10:30:00 PM local)
 - - - - - - - Duration: 00:30:00
 - - - - - - - Recurrence: 0
 - - - - - - - Last Error:
 - - - - *** MCE Data: Could not load file or assembly 'ehiProxy, Version=6.0.6000.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=31bf3856ad364e35' or one of its dependencies. The system cannot find the file specified.
 - - - - - Task Action: 1
 - - - - - - SchedulerRecordActionData
 - - - - - - - Local Url: file://recording

« Last Edit: April 10, 2007, 09:12:48 PM by djos »

Offline dJOS

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 289
    • View Profile
    • Derek's Home Theatre
Re: PimpMyMCE not padding out Timers???
« Reply #5 on: April 10, 2007, 09:04:22 PM »
Btw, since upgrading to 20.0.13 im not getting any scheduled recordings at all???  :(

Offline dJOS

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 289
    • View Profile
    • Derek's Home Theatre
Re: PimpMyMCE not padding out Timers???
« Reply #6 on: April 10, 2007, 09:11:50 PM »
Btw, since upgrading to 20.0.13 im not getting any scheduled recordings at all???  :(

Well I just fixed that problem, turns out the "Auto-Update" feature of PIMP is to blame, I manually uninstalled 2.0.0.13, then re-installed and all my scheduled recordings suddenly appeared in "My TV" !

Should be interesting to see if the padding issue also goes away.  ::)

Offline Daniel Hall at IceTV

  • Administrator
  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 1238
    • View Profile
    • IceTV
Re: PimpMyMCE not padding out Timers???
« Reply #7 on: April 11, 2007, 09:20:20 AM »
Yep, that should start working again.

Basically the ehiProxy error that you were getting means that the Vista version of PIMP had been installed on XP MCE2005. Now that you have installed the XP MCE2005 version it should all be good.

Offline dJOS

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 289
    • View Profile
    • Derek's Home Theatre
Re: PimpMyMCE not padding out Timers???
« Reply #8 on: April 11, 2007, 01:06:49 PM »
Yep, that should start working again.

Basically the ehiProxy error that you were getting means that the Vista version of PIMP had been installed on XP MCE2005. Now that you have installed the XP MCE2005 version it should all be good.

Well that says to me there is a major flaw in the PIMPs "check for update" system as I had the XP version installed and was only upgraded to the Vista 2.0.0.13 version by the auto-update.  ???

Offline Daniel Hall at IceTV

  • Administrator
  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 1238
    • View Profile
    • IceTV
Re: PimpMyMCE not padding out Timers???
« Reply #9 on: April 11, 2007, 03:20:05 PM »
As we have only recently found out it appears that version 2.0.0.9 of the XP MCE PIMP client was pointing to the wrong file on the server, this has been fixed in version 2.0.0.13 though so auto updates will work once again.

Offline dJOS

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 289
    • View Profile
    • Derek's Home Theatre
Re: PimpMyMCE not padding out Timers???
« Reply #10 on: April 11, 2007, 11:09:46 PM »
As we have only recently found out it appears that version 2.0.0.9 of the XP MCE PIMP client was pointing to the wrong file on the server, this has been fixed in version 2.0.0.13 though so auto updates will work once again.

Good news, v2.0.0.13 seems to add my Timer paddings.  8)

Offline dJOS

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 289
    • View Profile
    • Derek's Home Theatre
Re: PimpMyMCE not padding out Timers???
« Reply #11 on: June 07, 2007, 10:36:03 PM »
Daniel, whats up with ICE PIMP/Remote padding???

It's so inconsistent, none of my recording last night had any of my selected padding applied to them at all and so I Missed the end of 2 shows!   >:(

PS, after the M$ Guide hotfix + reghack, the Guide plus remote programming is working well (bar the padding issue).
« Last Edit: June 07, 2007, 10:37:56 PM by djos »

Offline Daniel Hall at IceTV

  • Administrator
  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 1238
    • View Profile
    • IceTV
Re: PimpMyMCE not padding out Timers???
« Reply #12 on: June 12, 2007, 09:40:25 AM »
See how it goes with the new 2.0.0.16 IceTV Interactive client, please let us know how the padding goes.

Offline dJOS

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 289
    • View Profile
    • Derek's Home Theatre
Re: PimpMyMCE not padding out Timers???
« Reply #13 on: June 12, 2007, 06:37:22 PM »
Thanks I will, hopefully it'll be much more consistent. :)

Offline dJOS

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 289
    • View Profile
    • Derek's Home Theatre
Re: PimpMyMCE not padding out Timers???
« Reply #14 on: June 20, 2007, 02:02:59 PM »
Hi Daniel, my timers are still having my specified padding applied in a seemingly random fashion. eg last night neither Boston legal or Scrubs had any padding applied but NCIS did ???
« Last Edit: June 20, 2007, 10:57:58 PM by djos »


Share via facebook Share via twitter