Author Topic: PIMPmyMCE for Vista (version 2.02.00) ready for testing  (Read 23928 times)

Offline timble

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: PIMPmyMCE for Vista (version 2.02.00) ready for testing
« Reply #30 on: February 10, 2007, 08:44:58 PM »
Hi Daniel,

Thanks for the reply.

However, MCE Default settings also cause the problem. Just did a test with Madras Magic (60 min show) stopped recording 7 mins in.

Regards,

Tim

Offline blaize

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: PIMPmyMCE for Vista (version 2.02.00) ready for testing
« Reply #31 on: February 10, 2007, 11:01:10 PM »
So is there any news on a Vista compliant version of IceTV? I recently upgraded to Vista Home Premium but now my 12 month IceTV subsciption seems to be a waste as it never works  :'(

Thanks

Blaize

Offline Shane

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 181
  • Vista Premium & Elgato EyeTV User
    • View Profile
    • shasam.net
Re: PIMPmyMCE for Vista (version 2.02.00) ready for testing
« Reply #32 on: February 10, 2007, 11:13:01 PM »
blaize,

Not sure what you mean by this - I have Vista Home Premium working perfectly with IceTV as my guide. In fact my Media Center has never been this stable before.

Can you detail what you mean by "it never works"? What have you done/tried?

Regards,
Shane.
Shuttle SB83G5M (P4 630 nVidia 6600) running Vista Premium with:
Hauppauge Nova-T 500 MCE Tuner|Ice TV Guide|PIMP|Buffalo LinkStation HD-H160LAN & HD-HG300LAN|Xbox 360 MCE

Offline Leroy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: PIMPmyMCE for Vista (version 2.02.00) ready for testing
« Reply #33 on: February 12, 2007, 02:04:08 PM »
Hi Daniel,

Thanks for the reply.

However, MCE Default settings also cause the problem. Just did a test with Madras Magic (60 min show) stopped recording 7 mins in.

Regards,

Tim

I have the same problem. If I schedule recordings on the MCE then it works fine with the MCE defaults, but if scheduled via PIMP then the shows don't record to their full length. Yesterday I scheduled a 30 minute recording of a cycling show 5.30pm on SBS. Stopped recording 13 minutes in.

Whats the story ICE??

Offline dalzine

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: PIMPmyMCE for Vista (version 2.02.00) ready for testing
« Reply #34 on: February 12, 2007, 09:38:48 PM »
I am having the same problem. I tried recording Top Gear tomight (SBS 7:30) and it stopped recording 16 minutes in. However I'm not using Vista, I'm using MCE2005. I don't know if this is any help but one thing I noticed is that I had the series scheduled on my MCE as well as scheduled through PIMP, maybe there's a conflict that's causing this?

Dale.

Offline Daniel Hall at IceTV

  • Administrator
  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 1225
    • View Profile
    • IceTV
Re: PIMPmyMCE for Vista (version 2.02.00) ready for testing
« Reply #35 on: February 13, 2007, 12:05:36 PM »
It looks like the problems recording a full show have to do with the padding.

I'm currently testing a new version now that should have these issues fixed, If everything goes to plan we hope to have this posted today for people to try.
Regards,

Daniel.
CTO.

Offline Daniel Hall at IceTV

  • Administrator
  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 1225
    • View Profile
    • IceTV
Re: PIMPmyMCE for Vista (version 2.02.00) ready for testing
« Reply #36 on: February 13, 2007, 04:52:34 PM »
Just to update this new version will not make it out today, but we are closer to the next beta release.

We will post any updates as soon as we have them.

Offline dropbear

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: PIMPmyMCE for Vista (version 2.02.00) ready for testing
« Reply #37 on: February 23, 2007, 11:13:03 PM »
I can also report that I have followed shanes post on how to configure icetv and it doesnt show any channels in the guide at all ;(

Im using ultimate x64 if that makes any difference.


Share via facebook Share via twitter