Author Topic: PIMP in Vista  (Read 6341 times)

Offline turbojazz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
PIMP in Vista
« on: September 13, 2006, 10:13:40 AM »
Hi guys,

Has anyone been able to get PIMP working in Vista MCE?  I tried before with Beta 2, but havent with RC1 yet...

thanks,
J

Offline Daniel Hall at IceTV

  • Administrator
  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 1221
    • View Profile
    • IceTV
Re: PIMP in Vista
« Reply #1 on: October 31, 2006, 02:59:44 PM »
We are checking this out now, and are also looking at a fix for the registry being set back to default by a guide fetch.
Regards,

Daniel.
CTO.

Offline Spec8472

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: PIMP in Vista
« Reply #2 on: December 01, 2006, 09:36:02 PM »
So, is there any progress on PIMP in Vista?

Happy to provide testing assistance under Vista RTM.

Offline mattg

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: PIMP in Vista
« Reply #3 on: January 27, 2007, 02:17:06 AM »
With the release of VISTA only a few days away now, what is the status on PIMP and IceGuide compatibility for VISTA??

Offline Marc

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 451
    • View Profile
Re: PIMP in Vista
« Reply #4 on: January 27, 2007, 09:40:40 AM »
We've been working on it for quite some time now. Expect a release very soon!

Offline Shane

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 181
  • Vista Premium & Elgato EyeTV User
    • View Profile
    • shasam.net
Re: PIMP in Vista
« Reply #5 on: January 29, 2007, 05:18:34 PM »
Mark,

I will be picking up my boxed version of Vista either this evening (if I can be bothered going out at 11pm) or tomorrow. If you need some testing done please let me know.

Regards,
Shane.
Shuttle SB83G5M (P4 630 nVidia 6600) running Vista Premium with:
Hauppauge Nova-T 500 MCE Tuner|Ice TV Guide|PIMP|Buffalo LinkStation HD-H160LAN & HD-HG300LAN|Xbox 360 MCE

Offline Marc

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 451
    • View Profile
Re: PIMP in Vista
« Reply #6 on: January 30, 2007, 12:18:29 AM »
You'll notice we have a message up on the home page now: http://www.icetv.com.au/

:)

There will be a beta for everyone to play with very soon! I'll be in touch Shane.

Offline chaosr1

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: PIMP in Vista
« Reply #7 on: May 24, 2007, 07:20:59 AM »
I am having no luck at the moment getting pimp to work on either of my vista machines. >:(

Offline ozhound

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: PIMP in Vista
« Reply #8 on: June 05, 2007, 12:23:03 AM »
yeh pimp no longer can get my updates from the server, it does get the guide and reset the discovery service key when it changes

Offline Shane

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 181
  • Vista Premium & Elgato EyeTV User
    • View Profile
    • shasam.net
Re: PIMP in Vista
« Reply #9 on: June 05, 2007, 08:14:49 AM »
I got my PIMP update issues to go away by following the steps Daniel described to remove the local PIMP cache in this post http://www.icetv.com.au/iceforum/index.php?topic=669.msg3049#msg3049

Now I have no errors in the PIMP log and things seem to be working fine.

Regards,
Shane.


Share via facebook Share via twitter

xx
what happens if you request eyetv and pimp both to record the same programme ?

Started by sunfish on EyeTV

8 Replies
5879 Views
Last post May 27, 2008, 12:19:30 AM
by sunfish
xx
My PIMP 2.0.0.16 "Crashes" on Vista

Started by Shane on Windows Vista Media Center

2 Replies
2853 Views
Last post March 19, 2008, 09:54:31 AM
by Daniel Hall at IceTV
question
Repeating errors in my PIMP's event log

Started by mbedford on Windows Vista Media Center

0 Replies
3304 Views
Last post July 20, 2007, 05:54:08 PM
by mbedford
xx
Remote / Pimp

Started by kjfarrell on Windows Vista Media Center

2 Replies
3006 Views
Last post July 03, 2007, 09:58:14 AM
by Daniel Hall at IceTV