Author Topic: Padding not working  (Read 8620 times)

Offline rocksteady

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Padding not working
« on: December 21, 2009, 02:53:43 PM »
With a fresh install of Windows 7 and using IceTv v 3.0.0.7 I set the media centre post padding to 30 minutes but it isn't working. Any suggestions?

Offline tonymy01

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 740
    • View Profile
Re: Padding not working
« Reply #1 on: December 21, 2009, 03:02:07 PM »
you have the padding option set correctly in the client i presume?
Regards
Tony

Beyonwiz DP-S1 & Topfield 5K (using PerlTGD to upload ICE EPG/timers for the 5K, normal ICE interactive for the Wiz).

Offline rocksteady

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Padding not working
« Reply #2 on: December 21, 2009, 05:32:57 PM »
The IceTV program is set for media centre defaults for its padding options

Offline rocksteady

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Padding not working
« Reply #3 on: December 22, 2009, 06:28:00 AM »
Maybe I've posted too soon. Last night's recordings did have correct padding.

Offline bodogbodog

  • IceTV Beta
  • Guru
  • *
  • Posts: 374
    • View Profile
Re: Padding not working
« Reply #4 on: January 03, 2010, 10:10:21 PM »
How are you going with this? - my padding isn't working now - nothing beforehand or after despite having it set in the Media Center settings
Definite impact on WAF at the moment with beginnings and endings being missed!
Will log a call with IceTV now
Beyonwiz T2 1gb + E8400 Win Svr 2013, 4GB RAM, 8TB storage, Tiny Twin USB Tuner, Hauppauge WinTV NOVA TD-500 Tuner + IceTV Skippa

Offline bushwalker

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: Padding not working
« Reply #5 on: January 06, 2010, 05:19:28 PM »
It doesn't work with my Media Centre either. I've got problems with padding at the start of the recording where there's no padding even though I've got setting for 2 minutes padding in MC. The end of the recording is padded OK. This problem appeared with the latest SW release. Should we downgrade to previous release?

Offline ragracing

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: Padding not working
« Reply #6 on: January 07, 2010, 11:38:48 AM »
Check ou this thread - http://www.icetv.com.au/iceforum/index.php?topic=2294.0

I have down graded to 3.0.0.4 and all is fine again!

Offline cam

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: Padding not working
« Reply #7 on: January 07, 2010, 09:27:17 PM »
Is 3.0.0.4 available on-line, or did you keep a previous version?
Win7, 2x Hauppague 2200

Offline bodogbodog

  • IceTV Beta
  • Guru
  • *
  • Posts: 374
    • View Profile
Re: Padding not working
« Reply #8 on: January 07, 2010, 10:03:10 PM »
Is 3.0.0.4 available on-line, or did you keep a previous version?
After further testing I seem to have post padding working - but not pre-padding

What are others experiencing?
« Last Edit: January 09, 2010, 03:57:42 PM by bodogbodog »

Offline nac6

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
Re: Padding not working
« Reply #9 on: January 09, 2010, 04:49:28 PM »
I have had to go back to 3.0.0.4 to get a stable EPG running. :(

The bugs in the later versions are just too bad.
3.0.0.5 = 15h padding and crashing.
3.0.0.6 = Errors in log and no guide update button.
3.0.0.7 = Guide downloads but not updating in MC and padding not working correctly.

So at this stage with 3.0.0.4 any scheduling that I try from my iPhone don't go through to my main box, but at least my EPG and padding are working.

If anyone needs 3.0.0.4 email me with your email address. ;)

Hopefully 3.0.0.8 will be out soon! ::)
« Last Edit: January 09, 2010, 04:57:17 PM by nac6 »

Offline DDH

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: Padding not working
« Reply #10 on: January 09, 2010, 05:01:16 PM »
Is 3.0.0.4 available on-line, or did you keep a previous version?
After further testing I seem to have post padding working - but not pre-padding

What are others experiencing?

With 3.0.0.7, only seeing post padding, definately no pre padding.

Offline bodogbodog

  • IceTV Beta
  • Guru
  • *
  • Posts: 374
    • View Profile
Re: Padding not working
« Reply #11 on: January 09, 2010, 05:47:10 PM »
Can I ask you guys check and let me know if Search in Media Center 7 is working for you?
I'm having an issue with it in that it is not reindexing the guide updates after they come in - however if I go into Control Panel and have Indexing rebuild the indexes I get the right data available for searches.
I really don't know if it's Media Center or IceTV or my particular instance that is causing this issue?
When I force a guide download from the Ice client I get a warning that whilst reindex is triggered it does not execute - the IceTV log has a warning (highlighted in orange) in it. This only occurs on the manual forced download as opposed to the regularly scheduled update which does not record any error
I've logged a call with IceTv but haven't had any answer from them

Offline tonymy01

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 740
    • View Profile
Re: Padding not working
« Reply #12 on: January 09, 2010, 11:26:11 PM »
My WMC7 seems to do something at 1am every night, I believe this is the reindexing you configure in the WMC config?

Offline bodogbodog

  • IceTV Beta
  • Guru
  • *
  • Posts: 374
    • View Profile
Re: Padding not working
« Reply #13 on: January 10, 2010, 07:45:23 PM »
Can I ask you guys check and let me know if Search in Media Center 7 is working for you?
I'm having an issue with it in that it is not reindexing the guide updates after they come in - however if I go into Control Panel and have Indexing rebuild the indexes I get the right data available for searches.
I did a Win7 restore and reloaded Ice 3.0.0.7 - the indexing seems to be working now

Offline mollyfud

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Padding not working
« Reply #14 on: January 12, 2010, 12:43:25 PM »
Any update on when a fix from this problem might come out? Its a real pain in the ass. I am missing the start of Pinky and the Brain!!!


Share via facebook Share via twitter

xx
"Encore" of Paddington Station shown as new

Started by prl on IceTV EPG Content

5 Replies
587 Views
Last post August 08, 2018, 03:07:16 PM
by prl
xx
Why you can NOT get PADDING nor select a previous episode with your Humax!!!!

Started by Greg_w_h on Humax

3 Replies
1521 Views
Last post April 04, 2017, 03:00:28 PM
by Daniel Hall at IceTV
xx
Padding not being added

Started by Greg_w_h on Humax

10 Replies
3408 Views
Last post May 09, 2017, 02:18:25 PM
by MD
xx
Skippa Time Padding

Started by Antony1965 on SKIPPA

15 Replies
3855 Views
Last post July 31, 2015, 07:28:48 PM
by csutak40