Author Topic: No WIN Tas recordings  (Read 4480 times)

Offline Minuet9

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
No WIN Tas recordings
« on: November 15, 2009, 05:56:35 PM »
Hi
I've installed v 3.0.0.3
Everything seems to be working -  took a couple of scans to get it to pick up the channels and a lot had to  be hand mapped because of course I live in an unimportant area *sigh*.
I use the interactive site to set  recordings.
However it is not sending any  recordings for WIN Tv to WMC.
Despite checking  it is ticked in settings, and  it is showing  in the guide -  none of the recordings go through :(

Offline savman

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: No WIN Tas recordings
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2009, 02:52:27 PM »
I am having the same problem.  Every other channel is fine, there is errors in the log about win, but i can't remember them off the top of my head.

Offline Addman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: No WIN Tas recordings
« Reply #2 on: November 28, 2009, 03:25:38 AM »
I'm having the same issue with 3.0.0.4 in relation to channel WIN 8 in Launceston. I keep getting the warning "No matching Ice TV channel for channelID8 callsign WIN".

Offline tonymy01

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 740
    • View Profile
Re: No WIN Tas recordings
« Reply #3 on: November 28, 2009, 09:52:43 AM »
I get this on all channels that I set a recording via the Media Center now.
It all started when my stupid %^&*( USB tuner card and/or the way the Media Center software poorly works seems to "forget" I have a TV tuner connected from time to time (get the dreaded "there is no tuner on this PC" or some such message).   Re-plugging in the TV tuner doesn't do anything at this point, the only way to get it recognised again is to restart the "Windows Media Center Receiver Service" (in my services.msc) and then it detects the tuner fine again, but I have to do a full rescan (grr... was doing this on my Vista64 all the time, I wondered if this would carry over to W7 64.. it does).
After the rescan, I had no -IceTV options in my channel settings.   I installed the 3.0.0.4 Interactive app again, and it gives me the -IceTV options again, but I have to change every channel to point to that (painful with the silly channel ordering going on in the Media Center software...).   Anyway, after doing that yesterday, any timer I create from the media centre will now give a very rapid (every 5secs?) error message in the logs about that channel not existing (the name of the channel being the standard scanned channel name provided by the broadcaster).

So... long story short, and my guess of the issue is-   Now WIN have changed around their channels a bit to get WinHD and Go all working, I suspect that the media centre added the channel and altered the existing, but the ICE interactive app didn't know about this at the time of the install of course (as the channel wasn't there before, now is), and there is a bug in the way the Interactive app deals with "new" (or altered) channels scanned/found since the installation of Interactive.


edit:  copy of the relevant lines in the log file in C:\ProgramData\IceTV\Interactive\3.0 (why not 3.0.0.4... dunno):
Code: [Select]
27/11/2009 23:29:44.359: DEBUG There are 3 matching channels for channel number 3
27/11/2009 23:29:44.375: WARNING No matching IceTV channel for channelID 3 callsign Deleted(11/26/2009 08:03:22): SBS ONE
27/11/2009 23:29:44.378: INFO Locally scheduled: Type(Onetime) Id(!Generated!49a789c6848a4d44b4f48e6edd6ca1fb) Channel(7) StartTime(2009-11-27T12:50:00.0000000Z) Title(Family Guy)
27/11/2009 23:29:44.380: INFO Creating local task..
27/11/2009 23:29:44.420: DEBUG There are 3 matching channels for channel number 7
27/11/2009 23:29:44.438: WARNING No matching IceTV channel for channelID 7 callsign Deleted(11/26/2009 08:03:22): 7 Digital
27/11/2009 23:29:54.532: INFO Locally scheduled: Type(Series) Id(!Generated!289dd126f699451baee1371b970e27b3) Channel(3) StartTime(2009-12-02T18:20:00.0000000Z) Title(Japanese News)
27/11/2009 23:29:54.534: INFO Creating local task..
27/11/2009 23:29:54.558: DEBUG There are 3 matching channels for channel number 3
27/11/2009 23:29:54.564: WARNING No matching IceTV channel for channelID 3 callsign Deleted(11/26/2009 08:03:22): SBS ONE
27/11/2009 23:29:54.566: INFO Locally scheduled: Type(Series) Id(!Generated!289dd126f699451baee1371b970e27b3) Channel(3) StartTime(2009-12-03T18:20:00.0000000Z) Title(Japanese News)
27/11/2009 23:29:54.567: INFO Creating local task..
27/11/2009 23:29:54.606: DEBUG There are 3 matching channels for channel number 3
27/11/2009 23:29:54.623: WARNING No matching IceTV channel for channelID 3 callsign Deleted(11/26/2009 08:03:22): SBS ONE
27/11/2009 23:29:54.626: INFO Locally scheduled: Type(Onetime) Id(!Generated!49a789c6848a4d44b4f48e6edd6ca1fb) Channel(7) StartTime(2009-11-27T12:50:00.0000000Z) Title(Family Guy)
27/11/2009 23:29:54.627: INFO Creating local task..
27/11/2009 23:29:54.671: DEBUG There are 3 matching channels for channel number 7
27/11/2009 23:29:54.685: WARNING No matching IceTV channel for channelID 7 callsign Deleted(11/26/2009 08:03:22): 7 Digital
27/11/2009 23:30:04.775: INFO Locally scheduled: Type(Series) Id(!Generated!289dd126f699451baee1371b970e27b3) Channel(3) StartTime(2009-12-02T18:20:00.0000000Z) Title(Japanese News)
Both these were timers I setup in the Media Centre.   Once I found them and deleted them, the repeating rapid messages went away, and was able to set timers thru Interactive.

Regards
« Last Edit: November 28, 2009, 10:00:20 AM by tonymy01 »
Regards
Tony

Beyonwiz DP-S1 & Topfield 5K (using PerlTGD to upload ICE EPG/timers for the 5K, normal ICE interactive for the Wiz).

Offline Addman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: No WIN Tas recordings
« Reply #4 on: November 28, 2009, 09:54:35 PM »
I had a closer look at the EPG data that's provided by WIN on their SD channel and at the bottom of the page it says the data is provided by AMG. Also, the data that acompanies most movies also contains a review of the movie and what looks like a DVD cover that belongs to the movie. Given WIN's relationship with NINE, and NINE's relationship with Microsoft, could it be possible that there is something in the Media Centre's programming that blocks the ICE-TV EPG data to allow the usage of this data from AMG, or am I seeing a conspiracy where there is none?
« Last Edit: November 28, 2009, 09:58:18 PM by Addman »

Offline savman

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: No WIN Tas recordings
« Reply #5 on: November 30, 2009, 03:40:39 PM »
are you getting a guide at all addman?

I have a working guide for win, just the recording from interactive won't work

Offline dgaust

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 85
    • View Profile
Re: No WIN Tas recordings
« Reply #6 on: November 30, 2009, 04:14:14 PM »
I had a closer look at the EPG data that's provided by WIN on their SD channel and at the bottom of the page it says the data is provided by AMG. Also, the data that acompanies most movies also contains a review of the movie and what looks like a DVD cover that belongs to the movie. Given WIN's relationship with NINE, and NINE's relationship with Microsoft, could it be possible that there is something in the Media Centre's programming that blocks the ICE-TV EPG data to allow the usage of this data from AMG, or am I seeing a conspiracy where there is none?

Mediacentre gets this data from AMG on it's own. It has nothing to do with IceTV or the relationship between Nine and MS. Basically, if the Title of the movie and the Year matches info at AMG 7MC will download and display it for you. If you're getting AMG data then it's 99.99999% certain that what you're seeing is IceTV data supplemented by data from AMG, as Nine/Win rarely provide the movie title in the correct field. Sometimes the include the title in the synopsis (quite often they don't and you need to infer what it's called from the basic info provided) and they use an idiotic title like "Thursday Night at the Movies" and I don't think I've ever seen them include a year.

Offline Addman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: No WIN Tas recordings
« Reply #7 on: November 30, 2009, 04:44:57 PM »
Thanks dgaust, that makes sense of what Ive been seeing.

Offline grob

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: No WIN Tas recordings
« Reply #8 on: December 31, 2009, 12:49:22 AM »
Depending on what region you are in the name of the channel in the 7MC guide vs. the name of the channel on the Interactive website (and downloaded to the Interactive application) may be different.

For example, "WIN" and "WIN HD" vs. "WIN Television TAS" and "WIN Television TAS HD". You can see what the IceTV channel names are on the "My Account" page and also in the log when the channel list is downloaded every so often.

In 7MC it is possible to edit channel > rename so that it matches. This seems to get passed the "No IceChannel .... messages".


Offline Minuet9

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: No WIN Tas recordings
« Reply #9 on: January 26, 2010, 10:10:25 AM »
 ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
This is fixed in 3.0.0.9 :) Yay!



Share via facebook Share via twitter

xx
RBT is a single 1-hour episodes, not two half-hour episodes

Started by prl on IceTV EPG Content

0 Replies
51 Views
Last post July 02, 2019, 12:43:08 PM
by prl
xx
Graham Norton Show Friday 28th June

Started by simoncasey on IceTV EPG Content

0 Replies
71 Views
Last post June 29, 2019, 12:05:53 PM
by simoncasey
xx
Travel Oz - no season and episode numbers

Started by Peter_H on IceTV EPG Content

2 Replies
88 Views
Last post June 20, 2019, 09:22:13 AM
by Daniel Hall at IceTV
xx
SBS: Shannons Nationals TCR Australia [Perth]

Started by grumpy_geoff on IceTV EPG Content

1 Replies
130 Views
Last post May 16, 2019, 07:51:44 PM
by Alison