Author Topic: ABC HD Guide Problems  (Read 5387 times)

Offline zoszos68

  • IceTV Beta
  • Senior Member
  • *
  • Posts: 165
    • View Profile
ABC HD Guide Problems
« on: April 08, 2007, 01:44:51 PM »
I had the Guide working ok but had to re upgrade Vista but when going to set up the guide again I could not change ABC HDTV to ABC HD from the list as it was not an option anymore (where did it go).

I did do a manual edit of the name type it in but when checking to see if any (well the west wing as that's about the only show in HD for ABC HD) data is there and still nothing.

So should a manual typing of the the name work and if it should any idea why i get no data and if not how do I get it back in the list so I can choose it.

I have unistalled pimp reinstalled etc a few time all to no avail.
Zos

Offline noif

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: ABC HD Guide Problems
« Reply #1 on: April 08, 2007, 08:12:17 PM »
I'm having the same issue. I just changed from free*epg (where i didn't have this problem, but slow and inconsistant updates was bugging me with that).
Has anyone else come across this and solved it?

Offline Daniel Hall at IceTV

  • Administrator
  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 1278
    • View Profile
    • IceTV
Re: ABC HD Guide Problems
« Reply #2 on: April 10, 2007, 04:45:38 PM »
The ABC HD channel should be available in all regions at the moment, because there is very little if anything on ABC HD in any given week the channel can sometimes disappear, as long as something is on however it should be available.

At the moment the only show in the next 7 days on ABC HD is "The West Wing" on Saturday the 14th.
Regards,

Daniel.
CTO.

Offline jgrffin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: ABC HD Guide Problems
« Reply #3 on: April 25, 2007, 04:59:36 PM »
Is this why, having just rebuilt my media center, that i no longer have ABC HD or SBS HD in the available guide channels?

Offline jgrffin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: ABC HD Guide Problems
« Reply #4 on: April 28, 2007, 12:39:24 PM »
Well i still don't get ABC HD or SBS HD in my guide listings. :'(

Does anyone have any suggestions on what i can do ?

Offline philzgr8

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 74
    • View Profile
Re: ABC HD Guide Problems
« Reply #5 on: April 30, 2007, 09:52:16 AM »
I agree and it is far from clear why this occurs. My suspicion is that when you add the listings to channels you will never get these listings unless at the time you added them there were listings for those channels. From my perspective I would think Ice need to look at this issue and consider some kind of placeholder for ABCHD and SBSHD to ensure they can be added to channels.


Share via facebook Share via twitter

xx
ABC ME middle of the day times wrong

Started by bobwm on IceTV EPG Content

0 Replies
3 Views
Last post August 13, 2020, 01:53:10 PM
by bobwm
xx
Unable to select ABC/SBS from guide

Started by ChrisW on SKIPPA

0 Replies
721 Views
Last post May 26, 2020, 08:08:28 PM
by ChrisW
xx
ABC ME

Started by csutak40 on Beyonwiz

4 Replies
239 Views
Last post May 13, 2020, 08:41:29 AM
by IanL-S
xx
How to record just the ABC News 7 pm?

Started by franklinoffner on Smart Recording website and General questions

2 Replies
664 Views
Last post May 12, 2020, 03:25:46 PM
by franklinoffner