Author Topic: not recording abc2 from interactive  (Read 2270 times)

Offline gturner

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
not recording abc2 from interactive
« on: April 26, 2012, 09:57:18 AM »
Hi
i have a problem, and i guess there is an easy fix, but i havent been able to find it.
i can not record abc2 from icetv interactive.
i can record abc2 (and all other channels) through media centre though.
when i look at my shows, it has a triangle warning.
I open the widget (version 3.0.0.31) and in the long it says

checking channel 22 - ABC2 Provider IceTV Pty Ltd
-no EPG data for this channel/provider

But i have this data in media centre, so can anyone help?
thanks

Offline Dave at IceTV

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 1258
    • View Profile
    • IceTV Knowledgebase Articles
Re: not recording abc2 from interactive
« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2012, 12:02:15 PM »
You are probably using the free to air guide data for ABC2. See the following knowledgebase article (ignore the heading of the article).
http://support.icetv.com.au/entries/20068553

cheers

Dave
Customer Service

Offline gturner

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: not recording abc2 from interactive
« Reply #2 on: April 26, 2012, 12:34:32 PM »
Thanks for that, it did have abc2-icetv and the channel name
i will try recording again.
May just have had issues and might have fixed it self. Has been this way for a week or so.

Offline gturner

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: not recording abc2 from interactive
« Reply #3 on: April 26, 2012, 12:39:52 PM »
ok, just tried again, and it did not work
i have attached a pic of the log from the widget.
I added the current program on abc2 from interactive icetv, synced my account with the widget, and recorded the log.
Any ideas?

Offline Dave at IceTV

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 1258
    • View Profile
    • IceTV Knowledgebase Articles
Re: not recording abc2 from interactive
« Reply #4 on: April 26, 2012, 06:32:38 PM »
Please change ABC2 to "Display no guide for this channel", save the change, then set it back to ABC2-IceTV and save the change. You may need to click on the 'Sync Now' button in Interactive.


Share via facebook Share via twitter

xx
Resto My Ride Australia - repeat not tagged

Started by grumpy_geoff on IceTV EPG Content

0 Replies
18 Views
Last post November 29, 2020, 12:11:26 AM
by grumpy_geoff
xx
No notification for conflicts

Started by csutak40 on Beyonwiz

3 Replies
120 Views
Last post October 22, 2020, 01:35:52 PM
by csutak40
xx
Darwin Channel 10 - not showing in guide

Started by steve1278 on General Discussions

7 Replies
515 Views
Last post September 17, 2020, 05:16:35 PM
by steve1278
clip
Channel 12 and Channel 13 not showing up in guide - Darwin - Humax HDR-7500T

Started by steve1278 on IceTV EPG Content

0 Replies
102 Views
Last post September 12, 2020, 11:59:39 AM
by steve1278