Author Topic: Compro Tuners in Windows Seven  (Read 4073 times)

Offline numloxx

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Compro Tuners in Windows Seven
« on: June 08, 2009, 01:35:06 AM »
Hi all,

Not sure if this post is allowed, but I'm having trouble with my Compro T750 and T100 tuners in Windows Seven.
They are detected, and I've loaded the Vista drivers for them.
MCE detects the 2 tuners, but scanning doesn't find any channels.
Works fine in Vista (I dual Boot the media pc).

Any suggestions?

Cheers

Offline sefac

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Compro Tuners in Windows Seven
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2009, 06:16:16 PM »
I have a Compro E900F and had the same issue in Win7RC
In Media Center, trying scanning for channels with only one tuner selected.
If that works, go back and tune with both. Seemed to work for me after hours of searching.

Offline numloxx

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Compro Tuners in Windows Seven
« Reply #2 on: June 10, 2009, 07:49:38 PM »
I tried that, but no luck.

Offline numloxx

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Compro Tuners in Windows Seven
« Reply #3 on: June 17, 2009, 06:56:49 PM »
Hi all,

I followed this thread's advice and it worked :-)

Yay

Offline Tenoq

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Compro Tuners in Windows Seven
« Reply #4 on: August 04, 2009, 01:15:34 PM »
I gave up on my Compro E700 after trying it with Windows 7.  Too much of a PITA.  Moreover, it requires a much stronger TV signal than my previous tuner (TinyUSB).  Ended up getting a TinyTwin instead. 


Share via facebook Share via twitter

xx
Will IceTV be compatible with this new Compro Device?

Started by Vortical on General Discussions

2 Replies
3191 Views
Last post October 06, 2009, 02:57:32 PM
by Vortical