Author Topic: Widget issue: Not working 31-7-06... New versions are out.  (Read 19343 times)

Offline Marc

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 451
    • View Profile
Widget issue: Not working 31-7-06... New versions are out.
« on: July 31, 2006, 12:08:05 PM »
Hi all,

We're aware of the current widget issue (not showing any data at all). The problem will be corrected ASAP.

Cheers,
Marc.
« Last Edit: August 02, 2006, 10:12:35 PM by marc@iSlayer »

Offline Jellicle

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: Widget issue: Not working 31-7-06
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2006, 02:04:32 PM »
Hi all,

We're aware of the current widget issue (not showing any data at all). The problem will be corrected ASAP.

Cheers,
Marc.

Thanks. I can see program listings but I can't set EyeTV to record programs. It was working before! I'm told that the free version of IceTV doesn't contain the EyeTV features. I'm a paid subscriber and my username and password are entered correctly.

Any ideas?

Jell

Offline Marc

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 451
    • View Profile
Re: Widget issue: Not working 31-7-06
« Reply #2 on: July 31, 2006, 04:04:10 PM »
We've found the issue. It was actually a JavaScript bug. Still, it doesn't help anyone's widget knowing that it wasn't our fault!

We'll have an update released VERY soon. Your widget will prompt you to download the new version when it's available, so please keep it open.
« Last Edit: July 31, 2006, 04:12:03 PM by marc@iSlayer »

Offline Marc

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 451
    • View Profile
Re: Widget issue: Not working 31-7-06
« Reply #3 on: July 31, 2006, 04:07:50 PM »
Thanks. I can see program listings but I can't set EyeTV to record programs. It was working before! I'm told that the free version of IceTV doesn't contain the EyeTV features. I'm a paid subscriber and my username and password are entered correctly.

Any ideas?

Jell
That sounds like a completely separate thing, unrelated to the bug we've just found.

You'll need to have EyeTV "Enabled" on the back of the widget, and also have each channel on the widget set to the corresponding EyeTV channel.



It's strange that it was working but isn't now.

Please read this document and see if you have everything set up correctly:
http://www.icetv.com.au/support/howto/howtoiceguide4widgeteyetv/
« Last Edit: July 31, 2006, 04:28:33 PM by marc@iSlayer »

Offline Jellicle

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: Widget issue: Not working 31-7-06
« Reply #4 on: July 31, 2006, 04:58:08 PM »
That sounds like a completely separate thing, unrelated to the bug we've just found.
You'll need to have EyeTV "Enabled" on the back of the widget, and also have each channel on the widget set to the corresponding EyeTV channel.

I have EyeTV enabled on the widget and each channel set to the corresponding EyeTV channel. A recent change (from this morning) is that while before I had a "record" button available when I clicked on a program, it's now gone!
« Last Edit: July 31, 2006, 05:07:31 PM by Jellicle »

Offline Marc

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 451
    • View Profile
Re: Widget issue: Not working 31-7-06
« Reply #5 on: July 31, 2006, 05:17:36 PM »
Can you please try restarting your computer and let me know if that fixes the issue?

Update on broken widget bug: We've fixed it, and are just testing then uploading. Expect an update to appear in your widget soon.

Offline Marc

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 451
    • View Profile
Re: Widget issue: Not working 31-7-06
« Reply #6 on: July 31, 2006, 05:50:04 PM »
There's a new version of the IceTV widget. Please download it now.

http://www.icetv.com.au/widgetdownload.php

Offline woodywoodhouse

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: Widget issue: Not working 31-7-06... FIXED!
« Reply #7 on: July 31, 2006, 09:20:48 PM »
Version 1.22, deleted prefs, restarted computer now getting 'invalid username or password' error. I just logged into the iceTV website to double check username and password and I have them right.
HELP.
Woody.

Offline danielf

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Widget issue: Not working 31-7-06... FIXED!
« Reply #8 on: July 31, 2006, 09:59:56 PM »
Version 1.22, deleted prefs, restarted computer now getting 'invalid username or password' error. I just logged into the iceTV website to double check username and password and I have them right.
HELP.
Woody.


Same here...

I have deleted all the prefs and the widget, downoaded and reinstalled the new one using my correct account info (cut and paste from the email, as well as typed) and still no luck. Damn...

 ???

Daniel.

Offline Marc

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 451
    • View Profile
Re: Widget issue: Not working 31-7-06... FIXED!
« Reply #9 on: July 31, 2006, 10:42:15 PM »
I think I may know why... the IceTV server only allows a certain amount of fetches in any given hour. If you've exceeded that quota (because the widget was trying to continuously fetch), then even if the widget was ok, it wouldn't work because the server wouldn't let it. The solution for that is to wait until the next hour... then it should just come good.

For those that are still having problems, please let me know if that fixes it.

Offline woodywoodhouse

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: Widget issue: Not working 31-7-06... FIXED!
« Reply #10 on: August 01, 2006, 08:44:44 AM »
All fixed thanks.

Offline Jellicle

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: Widget issue: Not working 31-7-06... FIXED!
« Reply #11 on: August 01, 2006, 09:03:10 AM »
All fixed thanks.


Not all fixed here - I'm getting the programs but cannot set any to record with EyeTV. There is no record button in the program details thing when I click on a program in the list.

Offline Marc

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 451
    • View Profile
Re: Widget issue: Not working 31-7-06... FIXED!
« Reply #12 on: August 01, 2006, 02:12:11 PM »
We're going to post another update very soon. The same issue has struck again.

Thanks for being patient!

Offline danielf

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Widget issue: Not working 31-7-06... FIXED!
« Reply #13 on: August 01, 2006, 07:58:10 PM »
I think I may know why... the IceTV server only allows a certain amount of fetches in any given hour. If you've exceeded that quota (because the widget was trying to continuously fetch), then even if the widget was ok, it wouldn't work because the server wouldn't let it. The solution for that is to wait until the next hour... then it should just come good.

For those that are still having problems, please let me know if that fixes it.

Nope - sorry - it still tells me that my user name and password are incorrect. I am not getting the exceeded quota message...

Daniel.

Offline Jellicle

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: Widget issue: Not working 31-7-06... FIXED!
« Reply #14 on: August 02, 2006, 06:38:10 PM »
This is getting very boring. I have the latest version and it's stuck at the "please wait, updating" thing, and it says (in dim letters behind that message) that my username and password are invalid.

I've had a paid subscription for only a few days but in that time I've barely had a working widget. Is this typical for this product?


Share via facebook Share via twitter

xx
Yahoo Widget still my favourite - any chance for a channel name update?

Started by JPP on Yahoo! Widget

4 Replies
4395 Views
Last post November 13, 2017, 11:58:44 PM
by yereverluvinunclebert
xx
Widget in Win10?

Started by csutak40 on Yahoo! Widget

6 Replies
4481 Views
Last post July 16, 2016, 10:35:22 AM
by JPP
xx
New channels names not showing up on Widget

Started by JPP on General Discussions

10 Replies
3219 Views
Last post March 10, 2016, 09:17:52 PM
by JPP
xx
Yahoo Widget randomly disappearing from screen

Started by JPP on Yahoo! Widget

2 Replies
2142 Views
Last post June 12, 2015, 02:53:11 PM
by JPP