Author Topic: IceTV widget  (Read 5612 times)

Offline bodafarm

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
IceTV widget
« on: October 23, 2005, 06:11:52 PM »
Hi all

I have a Migllia TVmini tuner that uses Elgato EyeTV software.  I bought it from the manufacturer in UK - cost $213 including postage.  Connects via USB2.  On my 20" G5 iMac it works a treat!  Even 720p.  Not sur about 1080i but it should be OK.  Viewing is great, haven't tried recording at this resolution,  Toast 7 burns programs without fuss - just click 'burn' in EyeTV.

I've just started using the beta of the Mac widget.

No problems so far, but had trouble setting Channel 10.  It was at the top of my list and the widget didn't register it.  Set the channel to something else then back to Channel 10 - voila!

FWIW - it would be nice to view just one channel at a time.  I record a lot of ABC stuff to use in my classroom and my oldish eyes find the complete list just a tad difficult.

Cheers    David

Offline iSlayer

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: IceTV widget
« Reply #1 on: October 23, 2005, 06:39:22 PM »
Hi,
just so im clear is this the process you went through

You went to the back of the widget and tried to add channel 10.It wouldnt add so you selected another channel from the list then re-selected channel 10 and it worked ?

Thanks

Offline bodafarm

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: IceTV widget
« Reply #2 on: October 23, 2005, 07:21:14 PM »
You got it.  No big problem - but would be nice if ot was fixed.

Offline bodafarm

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: IceTV widget
« Reply #3 on: October 23, 2005, 07:23:43 PM »
Hi iSlayer

I should add that 10 is at the top of my Eye TV channel list - it could be any station - depends on how EyeTV tunes in the channels.

Offline iSlayer

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: IceTV widget
« Reply #4 on: October 23, 2005, 07:26:13 PM »
Ah yep i get what you mean.
I hadnt noticed that bug.
Ill get it fixed now.

Thanks

Offline bodafarm

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: IceTV widget
« Reply #5 on: October 24, 2005, 06:47:55 AM »
Yikes!

The widget has gone wild.  I just added 'Landlilne' to my recording list and the widget froze.  Stopping the process in activity monitor has broken it completely.  Widget is now the wrong size and won't refresh.

Help!

David

Offline iSlayer

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: IceTV widget
« Reply #6 on: October 24, 2005, 07:36:17 AM »
The widget is waiting for a response from the eyetv app.did it get added ?

Offline bodafarm

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: IceTV widget
« Reply #7 on: October 24, 2005, 09:17:28 PM »
Hi ISlayer

I deleted the widget, the plist and terminated the process that was associated with it (forget the name) then reinstalled - allOK now.


Share via facebook Share via twitter

xx
Is IceTV a 7 day EPG, or 5 day EPG ?

Started by chopper on IceTV EPG Content

7 Replies
214 Views
Last post October 17, 2019, 07:43:57 PM
by chopper
xx
Common setup pitfalls using IceTV with Plex

Started by Daniel Hall at IceTV on Plex

0 Replies
229 Views
Last post July 01, 2019, 05:33:55 PM
by Daniel Hall at IceTV
xx
Setup IceTV on Plex server on Qnap TS 251+ with HDHomerun Connect

Started by Iceplex on Plex

27 Replies
984 Views
Last post July 22, 2019, 07:10:01 PM
by MD
xx
Full IceTV Subscription vs Plex Subscription

Started by Peter_H on Plex

8 Replies
462 Views
Last post July 16, 2019, 02:45:11 PM
by Daniel Hall at IceTV