Author Topic: Cant authorise widget  (Read 7643 times)

Offline Craigc0299

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Cant authorise widget
« on: August 09, 2008, 09:40:57 PM »
Hi,

Every time I try and authorise the mac widget I can't, it just says unable to login and cycles that screen.

Any ideas?

Craig

Offline Marc

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 451
    • View Profile
Re: Cant authorise widget
« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2008, 11:03:17 PM »
Are you sure you're entering the correct user ID and password?

...if you need to, you can have your password sent to your email address from the Log In screen: http://www.icetv.com.au/cgi-bin/webmembers.cgi?op=login

Offline Craigc0299

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Cant authorise widget
« Reply #2 on: August 11, 2008, 12:37:01 PM »
Hi,

Yes I am because I am logged into My Account, but I just can't authorise.

Craig

Offline Craigc0299

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Cant authorise widget
« Reply #3 on: August 14, 2008, 05:42:46 PM »
Any ideas????

Offline Marc

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 451
    • View Profile
Re: Cant authorise widget
« Reply #4 on: August 14, 2008, 11:14:51 PM »
Maybe try deleting your widget's preferences, redownloading and reinstalling?

Instructions on deleting the widget's preferences can be found here:
http://www.icetv.com.au/widgethelp.shtml

Offline hools

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Cant authorise widget
« Reply #5 on: May 09, 2010, 10:22:44 PM »
I have this exact same problem but I don't have that preference file. I have tried uninstalling the widget completely. Restarting the Mac and reinstalling it but it just refuses to authorise the token an so it never works.

Has anyone else found a way around this bug?

I'm running on Mac OS X 10.5.8 with firefox as my default browser.

Thanks,


Hools

Offline sambojo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Cant authorise widget
« Reply #6 on: August 12, 2011, 07:22:35 PM »
I am getting the exact same problem. (detailed again below)

Has anybody had any luck with this?

What I am doing:
-Clicking Authorize on widget
-Get taken to IceTV page, titled - 'Please log in to change your Interactive API settings'
- However I get the error, 'Unable to login. Please enter a valid Member ID and Password.'

But I am 100% sure my username and password are correct and I am already logged in - as clicking back to My Account shows me my details.

I have tried:
-Removing widget and preferences

Offline Dave at IceTV

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 1258
    • View Profile
    • IceTV Knowledgebase Articles
Re: Cant authorise widget
« Reply #7 on: August 16, 2011, 03:35:53 PM »
Hi,

Make sure that yuor password is 5 or more characters long. Also make sure that your username does not contain illegal characters like the @ symbol.
cheers

Dave
Customer Service

Offline sambojo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Cant authorise widget
« Reply #8 on: August 21, 2011, 08:47:23 PM »
Thanks very much for the reply Dave, however my account already satisfies those requirements.

I created a new password and that did not help either.

Do you have any other suggestions?

Thanks.

Offline Dave at IceTV

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 1258
    • View Profile
    • IceTV Knowledgebase Articles
Re: Cant authorise widget
« Reply #9 on: August 23, 2011, 12:15:51 PM »
It is something on your PC. It could be cookies. Or Nortons maybe?

I am having the same problem on my work laptop. But it works fine on my PCs at home.

Offline sambojo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Cant authorise widget
« Reply #10 on: August 23, 2011, 08:35:19 PM »
FIXED, finally!!

For me it turned out to just be a Safari issue. (5.1)

Simply copy and paste the link into Firefox then login and it will work.
« Last Edit: August 23, 2011, 08:42:07 PM by sambojo »


Share via facebook Share via twitter

xx
Cant set recordings with Android App

Started by Eelsfan05 on Smart Recording on Android

8 Replies
2460 Views
Last post March 07, 2016, 02:27:03 PM
by Rich88
xx
Cant access acount on 2400

Started by Gregmw on Topfield

3 Replies
1318 Views
Last post January 26, 2015, 12:03:06 PM
by IanL-S
xx
cant see whole list of xmltvid's to write them down

Started by cobelloy on MythTV

0 Replies
3811 Views
Last post September 29, 2010, 08:06:09 PM
by cobelloy
xx
"empty" for significant periods ?

Started by chopper on IceTV EPG Content

5 Replies
2577 Views
Last post February 23, 2010, 07:40:26 PM
by chopper