Author Topic: Record 1 channel and watch another  (Read 4746 times)

Offline ZAK248313

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Record 1 channel and watch another
« on: November 02, 2005, 09:08:29 PM »
Why when Im recording for example Channel9 through the EPG, while that is recording the only other channel it lests me view is the ABC?

And if Im recording 2 channels at the same time, why cant I watch either of those channels?  Instead Im locked into 1 or can only watch the abc?

Apologies for being a n00b in advance.


Offline alross

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Record 1 channel and watch another
« Reply #1 on: November 03, 2005, 12:20:14 PM »
Check that all channels are set for both tuners, there is a way to copy the settings from one tuner to the other as its not done automatically.

You may need to select the programme from the programme list to watch it while two things are recording.

Hope this helps
Alan

Offline recur

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Record 1 channel and watch another
« Reply #2 on: November 03, 2005, 03:15:39 PM »
Yeah, not sure what's up, but check your tuners setup.

I watch a recording while recording two shows, or watch one channel while recording it and another pretty regularly.

Offline ZAK248313

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Record 1 channel and watch another
« Reply #3 on: November 03, 2005, 06:07:40 PM »
Yeah, I think when I was watching a recording and had 2 set it automatically switched off my playback on the record and went to one of the channels being recorded.

One there I was locked into it.

Any ideas?

Offline ZAK248313

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Record 1 channel and watch another
« Reply #4 on: November 05, 2005, 04:20:45 PM »
How do I check the tuners setup?  Couldnt find it.

It happend again last night.  I was recording Terminator and the only other channel it would let me watch was the ABC.

Its pretty frustrating.

Any help would be appreciated.

Offline ZAK248313

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Record 1 channel and watch another
« Reply #5 on: November 05, 2005, 05:52:07 PM »
I had a look in the installation menu, and I dont have the "services copy" option.

Ive had a read of the manual and it says it should be in there but it isnt.

All I have is follows.

SERVICE SEARCH
FACTORY SETTING
FORMAT HARD DISK
TRANSFER FIRMWARE

Supposedly "services copy" should be listed in that menu (as stated by my manual) but it isnt there.

Any thoughts?


Offline tonymy01

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 740
    • View Profile
Re: Record 1 channel and watch another
« Reply #6 on: November 28, 2005, 03:52:01 PM »
This is a topfield support q, not an ice one, but basically newer f/ws do away with having 2 independant tuners, and instead "pool" them so you don't have to worry about which is which...
If you aren't getting the chance to change channels during recording, it may be that you need to do a factory reset and rescan..
Regards
Regards
Tony

Beyonwiz DP-S1 & Topfield 5K (using PerlTGD to upload ICE EPG/timers for the 5K, normal ICE interactive for the Wiz).


Share via facebook Share via twitter

xx
Smart Recording on Plex Server?

Started by Peter_H on Smart Recording website and General questions

0 Replies
717 Views
Last post April 15, 2019, 12:05:52 PM
by Peter_H
xx
Humax 2tune (HDR-3000T)-recording two programmes back-to-back

Started by Rich88 on Humax

0 Replies
602 Views
Last post March 26, 2019, 03:41:08 PM
by Rich88
xx
ABC news failing to record

Started by barry.hendy on General Discussions

8 Replies
520 Views
Last post February 11, 2019, 08:50:02 PM
by barry.hendy
xx
What, exactly does the "This time" recording option do?

Started by prl on Smart Recording website and General questions

3 Replies
1070 Views
Last post February 08, 2019, 12:52:35 PM
by prl