Author Topic: New IceBox2 owner  (Read 5810 times)

Offline Paul55

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 391
    • View Profile
New IceBox2 owner
« on: June 26, 2007, 07:14:36 PM »
Hi,
I'm lost as to where to start to get .REC files from my Toppy MP to my PC.
I've installed the IceBox2 and set up daily EPG downloads.
I'm able to see the IceBox2 and Toppy files by using my internet browser (Firefox).
I've successfully uploaded a TAP to the Toppy via Firefox/IceBox2 interface.
In the past I have downloaded .REC files with Altair.
I have SmartFTP and FileZilla installed on my PC - I'm not experienced but have used FileZilla to load files to my Xbox.
When I try to connect to the IceBox2/Toppy (using my IceTV login/password) I get;
[19:11:51] Connected to 192.186.0.7.
[19:12:12] An established connection was aborted by the software in your host machine.
I think the problem (or one of them) is the login/password. But I'm only guessing.
Please help. ??? ??? ???

Offline blip

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 101
    • View Profile
Re: New IceBox2 owner
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2007, 08:33:46 PM »
Try anonymous for the username and the password can be anything.

Offline Paul55

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 391
    • View Profile
Re: New IceBox2 owner
« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2007, 08:53:14 PM »
Thanks,
tried that and still got 'kicked out'.

dencar

  • Guest
Re: New IceBox2 owner
« Reply #3 on: June 26, 2007, 09:16:00 PM »
Use Altair.

Offline Paul55

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 391
    • View Profile
Re: New IceBox2 owner
« Reply #4 on: June 26, 2007, 09:19:56 PM »
I thought Altair was for USB connection. The IceBox takes the Toppy's USB out of the equation - swapping connections between the icebox and my PC is too cumbersome.

Offline Daniel Hall at IceTV

  • Administrator
  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 1276
    • View Profile
    • IceTV
Re: New IceBox2 owner
« Reply #5 on: June 27, 2007, 10:28:38 AM »
You can definitely use anonymous for the username, and put nothing in for the password.

Two other things to note are that there is a 30 sec idle timeout, so if nothing is sent or received then the connection will be dropped. Also you can only have one connection to the Topfield via the IceBox2 at any one time, I'm pretty sure this is the default for SmartFTP but you might need to check in FileZilla to ensure it is only opening one connection (another symptom of this is that if you are connected via FTP the Information page will show the Topfield being disconnected).
Regards,

Daniel.
CTO.

Offline Paul55

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 391
    • View Profile
Re: New IceBox2 owner
« Reply #6 on: June 27, 2007, 03:06:08 PM »
Daniel,
This is what I get from my SmartFTP log;

[15:03:22] Resolving host name "192.186.0.7"
[15:03:22] Connecting to 192.186.0.7 Port: 21
[15:03:22] Connected to 192.186.0.7.
[15:03:43] An established connection was aborted by the software in your host machine.
[15:03:43] Cannot login waiting to retry (30s)...

Any ideas. The address is correct (can connect to IceBox through internet browser).


Share via facebook Share via twitter

xx
Maltese News on SBS VICELAND - Sunday broadcast

Started by facciol on IceTV EPG Content

4 Replies
139 Views
Last post July 22, 2020, 05:07:17 PM
by facciol
clip
New Shows - something wrong?

Started by aeb001 on IceTV EPG Content

7 Replies
153 Views
Last post July 06, 2020, 11:16:35 PM
by aeb001
xx
New series

Started by NBOSTI on IceTV EPG Content

1 Replies
81 Views
Last post June 26, 2020, 12:06:39 PM
by aeb001
xx
How to record just the ABC News 7 pm?

Started by franklinoffner on Smart Recording website and General questions

2 Replies
651 Views
Last post May 12, 2020, 03:25:46 PM
by franklinoffner