Author Topic: icebox2 - how do you make acessible ove the internet i.e Work  (Read 3157 times)

Offline stuartjs

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
icebox2 - how do you make acessible ove the internet i.e Work
« on: September 09, 2006, 10:55:09 AM »
Hi All, Im a newbie here and have just received my icebox2 and have configured it and am happy with the results.
Am quite happily using smart ftp to manage file on the toppy and was thinking that it would be really good to be able to do this remotely (for instance at work).
Can anyone please advise me if they have done this and if so how >
Any help greatly appreciated.

just in case it is relevant
I have asdl internet connected to a netgear dg834 v1
Cheers
Stuart

Offline brianh

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Re: icebox2 - how do you make acessible ove the internet i.e Work
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2006, 10:36:55 AM »
Hi Stuart,

Might be worth posting in the Topfield Forums (if you haven't already, that is) - I know this has been done, (haven't gne there myself yet!) - requires a webserver mounted on the Icebox (or attached PC?) - a search of the Toppy forums should yield something.

Cheers,
Brian H

Offline vincent

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 39
    • View Profile
Re: icebox2 - how do you make acessible ove the internet i.e Work
« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2006, 02:16:33 PM »
Look for toppyweb - Toppy formuns have more and a few are starting to look at running the smaller server on the icebox2 - be aware it would likely void any warranty.  If you run TEDS you can do a similar thing with your PC on all the time and get an emailed report of what is going on.  Just not you need to have all your fav in order first.


Share via facebook Share via twitter

xx
Icebox2 Power Supply

Started by dclayw on Topfield

14 Replies
6083 Views
Last post February 27, 2012, 01:41:27 PM
by dclayw
xx
TF5000pvrt, IceBox2 setup from scratch - help?

Started by tumutbound on Topfield

0 Replies
1487 Views
Last post October 21, 2010, 06:48:00 PM
by tumutbound
xx
Can't log into my IceBox2

Started by Bigboboz on Topfield

6 Replies
3982 Views
Last post July 07, 2010, 12:28:22 PM
by pread
xx
Changed main router - Can't connect to ICEBOX2

Started by pread on Topfield

2 Replies
1997 Views
Last post July 26, 2010, 12:28:13 PM
by chispe