Author Topic: Error when recording Ten Digital through icetv  (Read 3225 times)

Offline steveemery

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Error when recording Ten Digital through icetv
« on: June 14, 2009, 06:27:49 PM »
Hi,

When recording through icetv (online or iphone app) i always get an error for Ten Digital program recordings.  I have tried cancelling and re-scheduling the tv shows but nothing has worked.  The other stations record fine.  I can also record fine using the topfield scheduling.

I have attached a pic to demonstrate.

Does anyone have any idea why its happening?

Thanks
Steve

Vortical

  • Guest
Re: Error when recording Ten Digital through icetv
« Reply #1 on: June 14, 2009, 08:45:14 PM »
Have you tried rescanning your services?

Offline jaspa

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: Error when recording Ten Digital through icetv
« Reply #2 on: June 14, 2009, 09:17:27 PM »
I had the exact same problem on the ABC and ICE support sent this which fixed my problem.

To fix this, open the setup screen by pressing the "Menu" button and then "System Setting" on the remote control.
Scroll down and select "EPG Setting" by pressing "OK".
Scroll down and select "Channel Map" by pressing "OK".
With ABC1 highlighted, use the Left/Right buttons to change the LCN value to match the channel number that you watch ABC1 on (this could be 2 or 21). ** change this for channel ten - so maybe check the LCN for ten that you get there ***

Once this has been fixed, the recordings that had errors will need to be re-scheduled, as recordings with errors are not sent, even when using the "re-send all recordings" function. This needs to be done manually by clicking on each program, and then selecting the "re-schedule".

Each affected program will need to be individually re-scheduled.


Hope this helps

Gordon


Offline Griffin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Error when recording Ten Digital through icetv
« Reply #3 on: June 15, 2009, 09:39:35 AM »
I also had the same problem here in perth. I had to change the channel 10 LCN from 5 to 10 then reschedule all the recordings. Note that if you factory reset the TF you'll have to do this all over again...

Cheers


Share via facebook Share via twitter

xx
Token Error

Started by Trial_Master on General Discussions

9 Replies
339 Views
Last post June 28, 2020, 06:18:24 PM
by prl
xx
Update failed due to a server error???

Started by GeoffPh on General Discussions

1 Replies
199 Views
Last post May 23, 2020, 02:47:16 PM
by MD
sad
Yet more errors in IceTV guide

Started by BazzaG on IceTV EPG Content

5 Replies
265 Views
Last post March 26, 2020, 01:37:52 PM
by BazzaG
thumbdown
3 TV shows failed to record due to errors in the IceTV guide & almost a 4th

Started by BazzaG on IceTV EPG Content

3 Replies
260 Views
Last post March 25, 2020, 09:06:46 PM
by BazzaG