Author Topic: 7100HDPvrt freezing also icetv epg errors  (Read 12511 times)

Offline toppy2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: 7100HDPvrt freezing also icetv epg errors
« Reply #15 on: November 10, 2015, 02:24:27 PM »
Sounds like a good plan Dave. I have been experiencing this issue since Sunday so will check my settings tonight and let you know. FYI for anyone else having the same problem I am in the Northern Sydney region

Offline Dazza-2460-7100

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: 7100HDPvrt freezing also icetv epg errors
« Reply #16 on: November 10, 2015, 02:39:28 PM »
Logged my ticket also

Offline Flexo

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: 7100HDPvrt freezing also icetv epg errors
« Reply #17 on: November 10, 2015, 04:01:13 PM »
Dave - Have a look at ABC2 LCN 22

I've just ran through your testing process and it looks like ABC2 LCN22 is the culprit.
I have this channel disabled and all other LCNs active (I'm in Melb) and my Toppy has been unfrozen for 15 minutes.

Prior to this change, it wouldn't be working after 3 minutes.

Offline mac37

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 142
    • View Profile
Re: 7100HDPvrt freezing also icetv epg errors
« Reply #18 on: November 10, 2015, 04:51:04 PM »
Dave - Have a look at ABC2 LCN 22

I've just ran through your testing process and it looks like ABC2 LCN22 is the culprit.
I have this channel disabled and all other LCNs active (I'm in Melb) and my Toppy has been unfrozen for 15 minutes.

Prior to this change, it wouldn't be working after 3 minutes.

Brilliant Flexo

Works for me also here on QLD Sunshine Coast
Thanks for the testing

Mac
Mac
Humax HDR 7500T, Beyonwiz T2 X 2
IceTV Interactive EPG - HDMI to LG LCD LED 50 &  Linden 65

Offline Dave at IceTV

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 1258
    • View Profile
    • IceTV Knowledgebase Articles
Re: 7100HDPvrt freezing also icetv epg errors
« Reply #19 on: November 10, 2015, 04:51:43 PM »
Thanks Flexo,

We think we have found the problem character(s) and amended the affected show. Can you re-enable ABC2 and see if the 7100 continues to behave itself.
cheers

Dave
Customer Service

Offline Flexo

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: 7100HDPvrt freezing also icetv epg errors
« Reply #20 on: November 10, 2015, 05:15:55 PM »
Dave,

I re-enabled LCN 22 and the Toppy froze again after power up. Disabled LCN 22 - all OK.

Looks like there are some more dodgy characters in the ABC2 EPG that you haven't found yet.

Offline Dave at IceTV

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 1258
    • View Profile
    • IceTV Knowledgebase Articles
Re: 7100HDPvrt freezing also icetv epg errors
« Reply #21 on: November 10, 2015, 06:10:47 PM »
We have found and fixed some more characters in the ABC2 guide.

Can you try it once more.

Offline Flexo

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: 7100HDPvrt freezing also icetv epg errors
« Reply #22 on: November 10, 2015, 06:17:46 PM »
Still no good Dave. Still locks up when ABC2 enabled.

Offline Dave at IceTV

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 1258
    • View Profile
    • IceTV Knowledgebase Articles
Re: 7100HDPvrt freezing also icetv epg errors
« Reply #23 on: November 10, 2015, 06:40:29 PM »
Still no good Dave. Still locks up when ABC2 enabled.

Plan B. We've enabled logging on your account. If you can enable ABC2 and reboot the Topfield until it freezes we should be able to see from the logs what's happening.
« Last Edit: November 11, 2015, 10:12:48 PM by Dave at IceTV »

Offline mac37

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 142
    • View Profile
Re: 7100HDPvrt freezing also icetv epg errors
« Reply #24 on: November 10, 2015, 06:42:04 PM »
Runs OK here Qld Sunshine Coast.
EXCEPT - the epg on the toppy does not fill correctly - there are large gaps.
BUT it does not freeze.
EPG on web site OK.

Mac

Offline Flexo

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: 7100HDPvrt freezing also icetv epg errors
« Reply #25 on: November 10, 2015, 07:37:26 PM »
Still no good Dave. Still locks up when ABC2 enabled.

Plan B. We've enabled logging on your account. If you can enable ACB2 and reboot the Topfield until it freezes we should be able to see from the logs what's happening.

For the benefit of others interested in the solution to this problem, logs have been collected by Dave and the investigation continues at the IceTV "lab"

Offline toppy2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: 7100HDPvrt freezing also icetv epg errors
« Reply #26 on: November 10, 2015, 09:29:13 PM »
So disabling ABC2 22 appears to have fixed the freezing issue but I still do not see any guide data and get a message saying ice tv server busy try again in 2 minutes. Any one else seeing this?

Offline IanL-S

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 994
    • View Profile
    • IceTV SKIPPA wiki
Re: 7100HDPvrt freezing also icetv epg errors
« Reply #27 on: November 11, 2015, 08:13:13 AM »
So disabling ABC2 22 appears to have fixed the freezing issue but I still do not see any guide data and get a message saying ice tv server busy try again in 2 minutes. Any one else seeing this?

I seeing some of this. Had populated EPG but was having issues contacting to server. Did a factory reset now I cannot get the Toppy to connect to my LAN. It must be at about 8 years old so its days may well be numbered. The problems started when max device number went back to 5 and I had to create a new account for some of my devices ... and I included the 7100 with them. Got an initial connection set up but no device download. Now after another factory reset yesterday I cannot get a network connection.

Ian
IceTV: 2xTRF-2400 + 2xTF7100HDPVRt + SKIPPA + T2 + U4
No IceTV: a few Toppys
Synology NAS
Check out the oztoppy wiki and Topfield Aus Forum for Toppy help

Offline Dazza-2460-7100

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: 7100HDPvrt freezing also icetv epg errors
« Reply #28 on: November 11, 2015, 08:31:34 AM »
Hi Dave, I disabled ABC2 LCN22 in my ICETV channel select settings, saved that change, all good now, I am in Brisbane so it would seem yes the problem lies in that channel somewhere (good luck finding it),
I get all the rest of the guide now and resent shows to Toppy 7100 after a factory reset, they all came through from what I see, all seem A-okay at the moment  ;)
Regards, Darren.

Offline kidhazy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 44
    • View Profile
Re: 7100HDPvrt freezing also icetv epg errors
« Reply #29 on: November 11, 2015, 11:59:08 AM »
Still no good Dave. Still locks up when ABC2 enabled.

Plan B. We've enabled logging on your account. If you can enable ACB2 and reboot the Topfield until it freezes we should be able to see from the logs what's happening.

For the benefit of others interested in the solution to this problem, logs have been collected by Dave and the investigation continues at the IceTV "lab"

Thanks for the update (and debug work) Flexo & Dave.  Hopefully the guys-in-white-coats can sort it out in the lab  ;)
Thanks,
kidhazy.


Share via facebook Share via twitter

xx
Blank guide & reservations on TF7100HDPVRt

Started by syneryder on Topfield TF7100HDPVRt

1 Replies
3122 Views
Last post August 08, 2017, 07:09:37 AM
by IanL-S
angry
TRF-2400 + TF7100HDPVRt reboot when logging in to IceTV (Melbourne)

Started by IanL-S on Topfield

33 Replies
6595 Views
Last post November 11, 2016, 01:41:52 PM
by Dave at IceTV
xx
TF7100HDPVRt not downloading IceTV guide

Started by rocketpants on Topfield TF7100HDPVRt

13 Replies
8873 Views
Last post April 08, 2011, 10:51:18 AM
by raymondjpg
question
TF7100HDPVRtPlus not recording from ICETV website

Started by Brownie on Topfield

1 Replies
1837 Views
Last post January 30, 2011, 02:52:22 PM
by Brownie