Author Topic: Unable to schedule via website  (Read 957 times)

Offline peter1960

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Unable to schedule via website
« on: January 26, 2016, 08:59:34 AM »
When I select something to record via web, it disappears next time I look at "My Week"
It appears to only be with shows that are repeats
« Last Edit: January 26, 2016, 09:04:16 AM by peter1960 »

Offline Paul55

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 389
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to schedule via website
« Reply #1 on: January 26, 2016, 06:05:26 PM »
When I select something to record via web, it disappears next time I look at "My Week"
It appears to only be with shows that are repeats

What have set as your advanced options?

Offline prl

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 2975
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to schedule via website
« Reply #2 on: January 26, 2016, 06:59:38 PM »
When I select something to record via web, it disappears next time I look at "My Week"
It appears to only be with shows that are repeats

What have set as your advanced options?
If it's marked as a repeat, Advanced options defaults to All Episodes.
Peter
Beyonwiz T4 in-use
Beyonwiz T2, T3 & T4 for testing

Offline peter1960

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to schedule via website
« Reply #3 on: January 26, 2016, 08:09:31 PM »
It is not different to what I normally would and when you are initially returned to the "My Week" after doing this it's shown as it will be picked up but after a refresh it's gone.
Looks like it's not all repeats this happens on, a few tests today shows sometimes it's works, no pattern I can see yet.

Offline tjcurnow

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to schedule via website
« Reply #4 on: January 28, 2016, 10:09:20 AM »
I have had something like that behaviour occasionally.  I haven't tested, but I think it (only?) happens if I have a series recording set to record only new episodes, and then on top of that I try and record a single repeat episode of the same show.  The system tells me it's fine, and I see a red dot at that point, but then later if I go back and look there's no red dot (and I have to delete the series recording, and then set up a new recording for all episodes including repeats so I don't forget).  Any chance it's something like that?  (For a while there, the grey dots were a bit hit and miss for me, so I couldn't always tell that I had a series recording set, which made things even trickier.)

Tim

Offline Dave at IceTV

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 1258
    • View Profile
    • IceTV Knowledgebase Articles
Re: Unable to schedule via website
« Reply #5 on: January 28, 2016, 02:40:06 PM »
It is not different to what I normally would and when you are initially returned to the "My Week" after doing this it's shown as it will be picked up but after a refresh it's gone.
Looks like it's not all repeats this happens on, a few tests today shows sometimes it's works, no pattern I can see yet.

After you set or change a recording My Week will display that episode with the appropriate icon for what you are trying to do... until after you refresh the page (click on the My Week tab) then it shows you what is actually going to happen.

You can see this behaviour when you set a series for a show that is on every day. At first you only see the red queued icon for the day that you clicked on when you set the series. After a refresh you would now see all the episodes for the whole week with red icons. In your case, whatever you are trying to do is being overridden so the temporarily red icon returns to it's correct grey state (or vanishes altogether if a series is already set).

It seems like everyone who has replied is having trouble getting you to say how exactly you set the recording...

If you are trying to set a a 'Single' recording for a show that has a 'Series' recording already set that won't work - as you have discovered.

For a show with the grey icon you need to click on the "Record this episode" link. Click on the episode, then under "Recording Options" where it explains why that episode has a grey icon there is a link to "Record this episode".

e.g. "Recording Options:  This show is part of a series recording but will not be recorded. (Repeat showing but series set for first runs only.) Record this episode."
cheers

Dave
Customer Service


Share via facebook Share via twitter

xx
Unable to record mission impossible ghost protocol

Started by simoncasey on Beyonwiz

21 Replies
1456 Views
Last post August 08, 2017, 11:48:18 AM
by prl
exclamation
Unable to Renew?

Started by Dave at IceTV on SKIPPA

2 Replies
808 Views
Last post November 08, 2015, 12:20:48 AM
by Dave at IceTV
xx
Unable to tune GWN in WA

Started by Cashie on Humax

2 Replies
1197 Views
Last post December 09, 2014, 12:44:33 PM
by Dave at IceTV
xx
Unable to sign in to WP8 App

Started by MeWhoElse on Smart Recording on Windows Phone

4 Replies
1682 Views
Last post August 29, 2014, 11:48:54 PM
by MeWhoElse