Author Topic: series recording not working properly  (Read 4946 times)

Offline Nickwontlose

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
series recording not working properly
« on: September 21, 2009, 12:50:01 PM »
With my series recording I can select one show and hit "series record" and the red dot comes up next to it. However all the other episodes in the week come up with a grey group of dots next to it. I look it up and the grey dots mean that "You have a series recording setup for this show, but this episode doesn't match your series recording options." I dont understand how it cant match my recording options because i have set them all up to tape every possible combination. This is happening for all my shows(simpsons, lateshow etc).

Online prl

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 3394
    • View Profile
Re: series recording not working properly
« Reply #1 on: September 21, 2009, 12:56:59 PM »
Can you say exactly what your recording options are for one of the programs that has greyed-out entries? Say, The Simpsons?

There still seem to be some bugs to be ironed out in the new IceTV Interactive, but it mostly gets this right now.
Peter
Beyonwiz T4 in-use
Beyonwiz T2, T3 & T4 for testing

Offline Nickwontlose

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: series recording not working properly
« Reply #2 on: September 21, 2009, 01:05:44 PM »
Device: DP-P2
Network: Any Network
Time: Any time
Record: First runs and repeats
Quality Prefer High def
Limit: Record all

Online prl

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 3394
    • View Profile
Re: series recording not working properly
« Reply #3 on: September 21, 2009, 03:28:53 PM »
I tried to reproduce the problem, and I was partly successful, but I set the series recording for it part-way through the week, so I wasn't sure I was getting exactly the results I should have. I deleted the series recording, but when I try to create a new one, I just get an error saying the recording already exists. Even though no such recording shows up in either My Upcoming Shows or my Shows.

Perhaps it's sent a timer to the Beyonwiz (the Beyonwiz was recording something at the time I set up the recording) and because of that still doesn't consider the recording completely deleted.

Anyway, as soon as I'm able to re-create the recording, I'll try to confirm the problem.

Offline Nickwontlose

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: series recording not working properly
« Reply #4 on: September 21, 2009, 05:18:29 PM »
yeh thanks.

I just dont understand why it isnt working, the filters I have setup should not block anything at all but I am still getting the greyed out circles that say it doesnt match my recording options.

Offline Nickwontlose

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: series recording not working properly
« Reply #5 on: September 21, 2009, 05:28:14 PM »
I've taken some screenshots of the issue this might help

Online prl

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 3394
    • View Profile
Re: series recording not working properly
« Reply #6 on: September 21, 2009, 05:36:22 PM »
I just tried your Seinfeld example. I got a red "Queued series recording" for 1130 Tue 22 Sep, and all the other entries are greyed out. Same series recording settings as you posted before.

Wierd.

(For IceTV: I've deleted my Seinfeld series recording.)

Offline Nickwontlose

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: series recording not working properly
« Reply #7 on: September 21, 2009, 05:48:33 PM »
yeh it does seem strange, it's doing it for every show I try on any channel.

I have it setup to run off a keyword search and that is picking up all my shows fine, but i want to be able to do it through the "series record feature"

Online prl

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 3394
    • View Profile
Re: series recording not working properly
« Reply #8 on: September 21, 2009, 05:52:15 PM »
There are some other scheduling wierdnesses being reported at the moment, too. I don't kinow if there's any relationship between them.

Offline Nickwontlose

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: series recording not working properly
« Reply #9 on: September 21, 2009, 06:30:22 PM »
Ah ok, well ill use the keyword recording feature for now. Hopefully it sorts itself out.

CHeers for your help

Online prl

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 3394
    • View Profile
Re: series recording not working properly
« Reply #10 on: September 22, 2009, 10:03:03 AM »
I re-tried my record-it-all series recording for The Simpsons this morning, and it worked, though initially it didn't appear to. When I first set up the series recording, only the first episode had a red scheduled series recording icon, the rest were greyed out, but when I refreshed a minute or so later, they were all set correctly in IceTV.

Offline Nickwontlose

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: series recording not working properly
« Reply #11 on: September 22, 2009, 10:31:17 AM »
logged in this morning. and all the shows were lit up with red. super


Share via facebook Share via twitter

xx
Record TV Series and specific season number(s) and/or episode(s)

Started by BazzaG on Smart Recording website and General questions

6 Replies
878 Views
Last post August 22, 2020, 03:22:38 AM
by csutak40
xx
QI series Q

Started by simoncasey on IceTV EPG Content

9 Replies
192 Views
Last post August 19, 2020, 10:41:46 PM
by csutak40
xx
New series

Started by NBOSTI on IceTV EPG Content

1 Replies
139 Views
Last post June 26, 2020, 12:06:39 PM
by aeb001
xx
Miss Scarlet and the Duke - not a series?

Started by prl on IceTV EPG Content

1 Replies
122 Views
Last post June 01, 2020, 05:21:49 PM
by prl