Author Topic: No TV Guide (Topfield TF7100) ?  (Read 12232 times)

Offline Daniel Hall at IceTV

  • Administrator
  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 1183
    • View Profile
    • IceTV
Re: No TV Guide (Topfield TF7100) ?
« Reply #15 on: March 09, 2009, 12:51:31 PM »
Thanks Daniel.

Has this "fix" been released to public yet?



Yes, this is currently available now.
Regards,

Daniel.
CTO.

Offline tonymy01

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 740
    • View Profile
Re: No TV Guide (Topfield TF7100) ?
« Reply #16 on: March 09, 2009, 01:04:07 PM »
I should correct my message too, the EIT standard is actually 15x249=3735bytes!
Regards
Regards
Tony

Beyonwiz DP-S1 & Topfield 5K (using PerlTGD to upload ICE EPG/timers for the 5K, normal ICE interactive for the Wiz).

Offline Daniel Hall at IceTV

  • Administrator
  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 1183
    • View Profile
    • IceTV
Re: No TV Guide (Topfield TF7100) ?
« Reply #17 on: March 09, 2009, 01:16:39 PM »
This has been tested on the currently released firmwares and has fixed the issue.

Offline ibrox

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: No TV Guide (Topfield TF7100) ?
« Reply #18 on: March 09, 2009, 02:15:08 PM »
Thanks Daniel, i can confirm its fixed for me, i now have the TV Guide back.

Offline raymondjpg

  • IceTV Beta
  • Guru
  • *
  • Posts: 486
    • View Profile
Re: No TV Guide (Topfield TF7100) ?
« Reply #19 on: March 09, 2009, 03:14:05 PM »
Fixed here too. But there is still the issue of some timers coming across without program names. Is it related?
Topfield TF7100HDPVRt, Beyonwiz DP-P2, Beyonwiz T2, Beyonwiz U4, Hauppauge WinTV-HVR-2200, Hauppauge WinTV-MiniStick 01240, Hauppauge WinTV-dualHD (x2)

Offline Daniel Hall at IceTV

  • Administrator
  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 1183
    • View Profile
    • IceTV
Re: No TV Guide (Topfield TF7100) ?
« Reply #20 on: March 09, 2009, 03:17:22 PM »
Fixed here too. But there is still the issue of some timers coming across without program names. Is it related?

Sort of, the program name within the timer is looked up from the available guide, if the timers came through while the guide was not available it will not show the correct name but just have the channel name in there. While this won't update before recording it should take the name from the guide as the recording starts and use that for the program name.

Offline raymondjpg

  • IceTV Beta
  • Guru
  • *
  • Posts: 486
    • View Profile
Re: No TV Guide (Topfield TF7100) ?
« Reply #21 on: March 09, 2009, 03:23:43 PM »
Fixed here too. But there is still the issue of some timers coming across without program names. Is it related?

Sort of, the program name within the timer is looked up from the available guide, if the timers came through while the guide was not available it will not show the correct name but just have the channel name in there. While this won't update before recording it should take the name from the guide as the recording starts and use that for the program name.

Ahhhhh - thanks for the clarification.

Offline hallycat

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: No TV Guide (Topfield TF7100) ?
« Reply #22 on: March 09, 2009, 04:31:56 PM »
Thanks Daniel, mine is fixed too. I deleted all my timers with no program name which was all of them and the requested a resend and they all look fine now  :)

Offline st3ph3n

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: No TV Guide (Topfield TF7100) ?
« Reply #23 on: March 09, 2009, 05:35:44 PM »
hmm, I still have timers working OK but no EPG even though it has allegedly been fetched?

Offline raymondjpg

  • IceTV Beta
  • Guru
  • *
  • Posts: 486
    • View Profile
Re: No TV Guide (Topfield TF7100) ?
« Reply #24 on: March 09, 2009, 06:51:35 PM »
hmm, I still have timers working OK but no EPG even though it has allegedly been fetched?

Try switching to FTA EPG, then after 15 minutes or so switch back to Ice EPG.

If this doesn't fix it, then Ice tech support has advised me (in response to a service request):

Please check what version of firmware you are using.
on the remote hit menu > information > recorder sattus and the firmware will be next to application version.

FIX

V 1.11.13
Turn machine off then on. And wait for a guide update.

V 1.11.29
You will need to re install Ice TV again, so firstly reset factory defaults setup time zone > scan channels > edit network settings and setup EPG details.
As a reset will delete upcoming recordings you will need to go onto our website and select my account > interactive(on the side) > and hit resend all recordings.

Offline st3ph3n

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: No TV Guide (Topfield TF7100) ?
« Reply #25 on: March 09, 2009, 07:55:49 PM »
Tried the switch to FTA EPG. No go.
EPG (after switch back) is either empty for most channels or has entries for Wednesday
followed by next Monday - a complete mess.
Thanks for the advice, I will go the reset as I am on the latest firmware.
Cheers.
(If I got a $ for every minute I spent farting around with this TF7100
since it was released I would be a happy man!)

Offline Fester

  • IceTV Beta
  • Senior Member
  • *
  • Posts: 93
    • View Profile
Re: No TV Guide (Topfield TF7100) ?
« Reply #26 on: March 10, 2009, 10:42:23 PM »
Tried the "fix" for V 1.11.29 as posted above. My ICE EPG displays mostly correctly for most channels initially, but if I scroll through the channels the EPG suddenly goes ahead a few days! The FTA EPG is fine and all displayed channels are populated. Just a problem with the ICE EPG and has only started this behaviour recently. I am not overly concerned as I rarely look at the PVR EPG and do most timers on the website.

Offline wally3218

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 79
    • View Profile
Re: No TV Guide (Topfield TF7100) ?
« Reply #27 on: March 11, 2009, 04:45:31 PM »
I thought I had got it working ok now using application v1.11.29 (20090112)
I have IceTV epg switched between air and Ice guide a few times to get it working but now find my timers are comming thru with no file names.
Might try the newer Beta Firmware version and see how it goes.
SONY KLV40S200 - 40 inch S series Bravia LCD TV
SONY DVPNS78H - DVD PLAYER
TOPFIELD TRF 2460
TOPFIELD TF7100PVRT
TOPFIELD TF5000PVRT
WDTV Live Streaming
Billion7300GRA  Windows 7 64bit

Offline Fester

  • IceTV Beta
  • Senior Member
  • *
  • Posts: 93
    • View Profile
Re: No TV Guide (Topfield TF7100) ?
« Reply #28 on: March 11, 2009, 09:47:49 PM »
Had two timers for tonight, neither recorded!! Now I am getting pee'd off!!

Offline wally3218

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 79
    • View Profile
Re: No TV Guide (Topfield TF7100) ?
« Reply #29 on: March 12, 2009, 04:15:16 PM »
Am still loosing the  EPG so the problems still there.
What version of the firmware are all of you using I was using v1.11.13 (20081029) and upgraded to v1.11.29 (20090112) havent tried the latest beta version.


Share via facebook Share via twitter

xx
SBS: Shannons Nationals TCR Australia [Perth]

Started by grumpy_geoff on IceTV EPG Content

1 Replies
60 Views
Last post May 16, 2019, 07:51:44 PM
by Alison
xx
Masterchef no picture

Started by bowser on IceTV EPG Content

0 Replies
47 Views
Last post May 09, 2019, 05:23:18 PM
by bowser
xx
My Kitchen Rules no picture

Started by bowser on IceTV EPG Content

0 Replies
79 Views
Last post April 14, 2019, 06:21:44 PM
by bowser
xx
70HD Perth is now simulcasting 7mate

Started by rockets on IceTV EPG Content

17 Replies
357 Views
Last post May 08, 2019, 04:19:54 PM
by Tiphanee