Author Topic: Interactive scheduling shows by itself  (Read 5540 times)

Offline mscheurer

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Interactive scheduling shows by itself
« on: July 21, 2008, 09:22:01 PM »
As of late, when I log into the interactive webpage I see programs scheduled for single recording that I set up.
In the picture below, Mark loves Sharon, Prison Break & Cavemen weren't scheduled by me.
Anyone seen this before?

As it is, I'm spending more time checking up on my scheduled recordings than I would take to set them up in EyeTV by hand, not good...





Vortical

  • Guest
Re: Interactive scheduling shows by itself
« Reply #1 on: July 22, 2008, 01:09:15 AM »
I'm also finding the same with mine

I recorded Burn Notice but it also picked up Mark Loves Sharon.

What I wonder is if Ice Interactive is trying to automatically allow for shows that may run overtime by recording the next program or two after your real scheduled recordings.

Although on the other hand something may be broken I'm now finding I can't add a series recording for Scrubs anymore and the TV Guide Drop down for the days of the week is screwed.
« Last Edit: July 22, 2008, 01:23:34 AM by Vortical »

Offline mscheurer

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Re: Interactive scheduling shows by itself
« Reply #2 on: July 22, 2008, 04:15:26 PM »
I recorded Burn Notice but it also picked up Mark Loves Sharon.

You better check that recording, I only got the last half of it...


Vortical

  • Guest
Re: Interactive scheduling shows by itself
« Reply #3 on: July 23, 2008, 01:53:29 AM »
I adjusted it manually anyway as I knew it started at 9:30

Offline martymonster

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 94
    • View Profile
Re: Interactive scheduling shows by itself
« Reply #4 on: July 25, 2008, 10:43:34 AM »
Yep, same problem here.
Shows NOT set up by me are being recorded as well./

ALso, Friday night CSI is being recorded even though it is a repeat and I have it set for first runs only.

(Melbourne)

Offline Gary

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 155
    • View Profile
Re: Interactive scheduling shows by itself
« Reply #5 on: July 25, 2008, 12:44:34 PM »
Yep, same problem here.
Shows NOT set up by me are being recorded as well./

ALso, Friday night CSI is being recorded even though it is a repeat and I have it set for first runs only.

(Melbourne)
The listing doesn't have a repeat flag so that would be why.

Offline mscheurer

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Re: Interactive scheduling shows by itself
« Reply #6 on: July 25, 2008, 01:27:59 PM »
I've switched over to using Smart Guides...



Offline martymonster

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 94
    • View Profile
Re: Interactive scheduling shows by itself
« Reply #7 on: July 25, 2008, 03:07:46 PM »
Yep, same problem here.
Shows NOT set up by me are being recorded as well./

ALso, Friday night CSI is being recorded even though it is a repeat and I have it set for first runs only.

(Melbourne)
The listing doesn't have a repeat flag so that would be why.

Exactly, they should have a repeat flag so this does not occur.

Offline tonymy01

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 740
    • View Profile
Re: Interactive scheduling shows by itself
« Reply #8 on: July 25, 2008, 03:19:33 PM »
I would prefer them to accidentally forget to put a repeat flag in rather than put a repeat flag in on a first run episode, aka the first episode of Doctor Who last week >:(
It is much easier to delete a show than to pluck one out of thin air because your PVR didn't recording it.
Regards
Tony

Beyonwiz DP-S1 & Topfield 5K (using PerlTGD to upload ICE EPG/timers for the 5K, normal ICE interactive for the Wiz).

Offline martymonster

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 94
    • View Profile
Re: Interactive scheduling shows by itself
« Reply #9 on: July 25, 2008, 05:34:47 PM »
I would prefer them to accidentally forget to put a repeat flag in rather than put a repeat flag in on a first run episode, aka the first episode of Doctor Who last week >:(
It is much easier to delete a show than to pluck one out of thin air because your PVR didn't recording it.

 ;D Agree there


Share via facebook Share via twitter

xx
Interactive web and Safari

Started by Fester on Smart Recording website and General questions

2 Replies
1466 Views
Last post August 14, 2014, 11:01:48 PM
by Fester
question
ICE TV Interactive getting Exception System.Net.WebException

Started by ozbear on General Discussions

4 Replies
2480 Views
Last post May 19, 2014, 04:22:30 PM
by ozbear
question
Interactive???

Started by amberfluid on Windows Vista Media Center

2 Replies
2581 Views
Last post May 03, 2014, 10:40:26 AM
by amberfluid
xx
5 devices with IceTV Interactive

Started by IanL-S on Smart Recording website and General questions

2 Replies
1432 Views
Last post January 21, 2014, 02:01:35 PM
by IanL-S