Author Topic: Not turning on  (Read 1571 times)

Offline sanmarco

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Not turning on
« on: September 27, 2015, 12:43:01 PM »
Disappointed after waiting waiting so long for the Skippa machine to discover it will not turn on. It responds momentarily to remote and any other actions merely by the red standby light showing while a button is pressed. I can not get to setup.
I have been a IceTv member for over 5 years using a Beyonwiz PVR and thought this new unit would be an improvement.

Offline IanL-S

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 1016
    • View Profile
Re: Not turning on
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2015, 12:55:53 PM »
Phone IceTV technical support on the 1300 654 803. You may be asked to leave a phone number so they can call back.

I looks as if you SKIPPA is DOA (dead on arrival). This happens from time to time with PVRs.

Ian
IceTV: 2xTRF-2400 + 2xTF7100HDPVRt + SKIPPA + T2 + U4
No IceTV: a few Toppys
Synology NAS
Check out the oztoppy wiki and oztoppy Forum for Toppy help

Offline IanL-S

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 1016
    • View Profile
Re: Not turning on
« Reply #2 on: September 27, 2015, 01:17:16 PM »
Another thing just occurred to me. Make sure that the power cord of firmly plugged into the power pack - if it is not in completely there can be enough current to light up the front panel light but not enough to boot the SKIPPA.

Ian

PS I have a dim recollection this happened to me when I set up my SKIPPA.

Offline sanmarco

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Not turning on
« Reply #3 on: September 27, 2015, 02:41:36 PM »
Thanks Ian, I have tried many times unplugging and rebooting. After the boot sequence completes it reverts to indistinguishable led dashes and a red light. and thats all.

Offline sanmarco

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Not turning on
« Reply #4 on: September 27, 2015, 11:25:15 PM »
UPDATE: machine is now working. I had to trick it to start by using the component cables. It would not boot with the HDMI cable but now that it is set up I have switched to the HDMI cable with success. Is this situation unique to my machine?


Share via facebook Share via twitter

xx
Macao Gourmet With Justine Schofield - Premiere not repeat

Started by aeb001 on IceTV EPG Content

1 Replies
26 Views
Last post June 02, 2020, 01:08:21 PM
by Alison
xx
Miss Scarlet and the Duke - not a series?

Started by prl on IceTV EPG Content

1 Replies
27 Views
Last post June 01, 2020, 05:21:49 PM
by prl
xx
ICE TV website - Not Secure

Started by ubermensch on Smart Recording website and General questions

10 Replies
97 Views
Last post June 03, 2020, 06:07:50 PM
by ubermensch
xx
Save Me .... marked as a repeat but it's NOT

Started by BazzaG on IceTV EPG Content

1 Replies
90 Views
Last post May 06, 2020, 03:02:49 PM
by Alison