Author Topic: EPG lockup  (Read 942 times)

Offline stretch4x4

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 76
    • View Profile
EPG lockup
« on: October 01, 2015, 06:51:42 PM »
I have had the guide lock up a couple of times now.
TV keeps playing but can't move around the guide or exit.. Can put the skippa in standby but the next time you go in the guide it locks up again.. Restarting it fixes it each time.

Haven't found a common trigger yet but thought it was worth raising anyway.

Offline IanL-S

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 982
    • View Profile
    • IceTV SKIPPA wiki
Re: EPG lockup
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2015, 08:15:45 PM »
Have you tried doing a factory reset; or less drastic powering down the unit, unplugging it and leaving it unplugged for a few minutes.

Ian

PS Corrupt setting can cause all sorts of havoc with PVRs ... it can be a problem with Topfield PVRs.
IceTV: 2xTRF-2400 + 2xTF7100HDPVRt + SKIPPA + T2
No IceTV: a few Toppys
Synology NAS
Check out the oztoppy wiki and Topfield Aus Forum for Toppy help
ozSKIPPA wiki coming soon (I hope)

Offline stretch4x4

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 76
    • View Profile
Re: EPG lockup
« Reply #2 on: October 01, 2015, 08:42:23 PM »
Nah it has only happened twice in a week and a restart is enough to fix it. So haven't done anything as drastic as a full reset..

(My wifi password is far too long to type with the remote :p )

Have pulled the plug a couple of times to reset it but probably not long enough to completely reset the memory..
Anyway happy to see how it goes a bit longer, next time I might leave the plug out a little longer :)

Offline IanL-S

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 982
    • View Profile
    • IceTV SKIPPA wiki
Re: EPG lockup
« Reply #3 on: October 01, 2015, 09:03:24 PM »
(My wifi password is far too long to type with the remote :p )

I know the feeling :(. I wonder if the SKIPPA supports a USB Keyboard like the TF-T6000 and TF-T6211? I have been intending trying it out but one of those things I have not got around to.

Ian

Offline stretch4x4

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 76
    • View Profile
Re: EPG lockup
« Reply #4 on: October 01, 2015, 09:38:32 PM »
Yeah when I typed it in for the 5th time (I failed multiple times at setting a static IP) I did contemplate plugging in a keyboard to see what would happen..

Didn't like the chances of my wireless ones working though so didn't bother..

Offline Twisterinc

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: EPG lockup
« Reply #5 on: October 02, 2015, 08:24:23 PM »
I have had the EPG lockup on the Skippa once as well in the two days I've had the device.

It occurred after I left the unit in overnight to finish a recording. When I started the rest of the home theatre gear the next day and went to the EPG on the Skippa the remote was no longer responsive. I hard powered down the system and restarted and it has been fine since..

Definitely still a few bugs there... Perhaps the next update will address some of these...


Share via facebook Share via twitter

xx
Your Money EPG data gone

Started by pcss on IceTV EPG Content

6 Replies
224 Views
Last post May 24, 2019, 02:16:07 PM
by BazzaG
xx
epg error

Started by garrycox1953 on IceTV EPG Content

4 Replies
386 Views
Last post November 21, 2018, 09:50:38 PM
by garrycox1953
sad
Melbourne EPG

Started by heggs on IceTV EPG Content

1 Replies
373 Views
Last post October 07, 2018, 09:18:21 AM
by Tiphanee
xx
Blanks in ABC EPG - Brisbane

Started by kgl on IceTV EPG Content

1 Replies
366 Views
Last post October 04, 2018, 08:57:05 AM
by MD