Author Topic: Clock stopped on Skippa  (Read 2003 times)

Offline Heideho

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Clock stopped on Skippa
« on: September 29, 2015, 10:02:10 PM »
Got up this morning and found the clock on my Skippa which was in standby stuck at 04:37. Checked it tonight and found no errors but it stayed at 17:37 when I put it back into standby. Checked and found a software update available do did that then rebooted. Seems ok now. Anyone noticed this behaviour?
Brisbane

Offline stretch4x4

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 76
    • View Profile
Re: Clock stopped on Skippa
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2015, 10:46:01 PM »
Yeah 3-4 other people have noted it in the bugs thread and a couple of other threads..

Not sure why the cause or fix is, I don't think updates have fixed it for everyone..

Offline IanL-S

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 994
    • View Profile
    • IceTV SKIPPA wiki
Re: Clock stopped on Skippa
« Reply #2 on: September 30, 2015, 07:30:31 AM »
Yes, incorrect time can be confusing. I have a pre-production TRF-7260 used for beta testing and lot of the time it displays the wrong time on the front display when in standby. It seems to be a hardware issue as it has been there since the first beta firmware I tested. My other 7260 shows the correct time.

With he SKIPPA it could be either a hardware issue or firmware issue. As I have only noticed these sort of anomalies on 'hand built' pre-production units it is more likely a firmware issue.

Ian
IceTV: 2xTRF-2400 + 2xTF7100HDPVRt + SKIPPA + T2 + U4
No IceTV: a few Toppys
Synology NAS
Check out the oztoppy wiki and Topfield Aus Forum for Toppy help

Offline Heideho

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Re: Clock stopped on Skippa
« Reply #3 on: September 30, 2015, 12:49:02 PM »
Thanks for the feedback. My Topfields were solid performers. Hoping Skippa is too.

Offline Daniel Hall at IceTV

  • Administrator
  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 1226
    • View Profile
    • IceTV
Re: Clock stopped on Skippa
« Reply #4 on: September 30, 2015, 12:58:45 PM »
Hi Guys,

We are looking into this one, and its currently in the known issues list for firmware 1.1.10579.
Regards,

Daniel.
CTO.

Offline Heideho

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Re: Clock stopped on Skippa
« Reply #5 on: October 07, 2015, 07:21:27 AM »
So this issue bit me last night and a scheduled recording didn't happen. Hope it's resolved soon!


Share via facebook Share via twitter

xx
Clock Display Not Changing

Started by Aussiebec on SKIPPA

3 Replies
1708 Views
Last post October 27, 2015, 08:53:03 PM
by Heideho
xx
Clock/Time issues

Started by Flubster on Topfield

4 Replies
2013 Views
Last post October 17, 2013, 07:33:17 PM
by Dave at IceTV
xx
Forum clock

Started by raymondjpg on General Discussions

4 Replies
2332 Views
Last post July 30, 2012, 03:06:30 PM
by raymondjpg
xx
Clock Ok- recordings an hour late.

Started by shale_ii on Beyonwiz

2 Replies
2223 Views
Last post September 20, 2009, 12:19:41 PM
by shale_ii