Author Topic: AutoSkip not working since upgrading to 1.1.10600  (Read 3494 times)

Offline Mantorok

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 123
    • View Profile
AutoSkip not working since upgrading to 1.1.10600
« on: October 09, 2015, 08:29:37 AM »
I've noticed that anything the Skippa has recorded since upgrading to 1.1.10600 has not been processed for AutoSkip.  I've tried rebooting it several times but its still not working.

In the IceTV settings it says its processing a recording but it never finishes.  See attachment for an example.  Notice that its busy with a recording from 8-Oct 7:25pm but the current time is 9-Oct 6:16am.  It can't be taking nearly 11 hours to process a 1 hour recording.  It's the only recording on the HDD too.

I've now formatted the HDD and have scheduled a recording during the day.  I'll check it tonight when I get home.

I noticed jas55 mentioned he's having problems too in another thread (http://forum.icetv.com.au/iceforum/general/44/skippa-user-experience-so-far/4578/msg23301#msg23301)

Anyone else having problems?

Offline ozmosys

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: AutoSkip not working since upgrading to 1.1.10600
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2015, 10:22:58 AM »
Yep, I've got exactly the same problem. I've also done the reboot etc. with no success. Very frustrating as the AutoSkip functionality is the main reason I purchased Skippa. Hope we get a resolution very soon.

Cheers

Steve

Offline IanL-S

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 994
    • View Profile
    • IceTV SKIPPA wiki
Re: AutoSkip not working since upgrading to 1.1.10600
« Reply #2 on: October 09, 2015, 11:31:56 AM »
It seems to be working form me; but I may have been looking at recordings processed before the update was applied.

Ian
IceTV: 2xTRF-2400 + 2xTF7100HDPVRt + SKIPPA + T2 + U4
No IceTV: a few Toppys
Synology NAS
Check out the oztoppy wiki and Topfield Aus Forum for Toppy help

Offline Mantorok

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 123
    • View Profile
Re: AutoSkip not working since upgrading to 1.1.10600
« Reply #3 on: October 09, 2015, 11:51:46 AM »
Hi Ian,

Yes this only seems to be a problem for recordings created after the firmware upgrade (for me anyway).  Any recordings prior to the upgrade still have the AutoSkip data in them (ie. they have the little IceTV logo in the MY REC page).

Offline IanL-S

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 994
    • View Profile
    • IceTV SKIPPA wiki
Re: AutoSkip not working since upgrading to 1.1.10600
« Reply #4 on: October 09, 2015, 02:29:12 PM »
I did some more checking and I have the same issue.

Ian

Offline Heideho

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Re: AutoSkip not working since upgrading to 1.1.10600
« Reply #5 on: October 10, 2015, 12:40:34 PM »
Same here. I didn't connect it with the firmware update though. I assumed it was a server side activity that had been shut off with the issues about Administration for the company.
Brisbane

Offline Daniel Hall at IceTV

  • Administrator
  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 1226
    • View Profile
    • IceTV
Re: AutoSkip not working since upgrading to 1.1.10600
« Reply #6 on: October 10, 2015, 01:29:28 PM »
Hi Guys,

I can confirm that this is definitely a firmware bug, AutoSkip has not been disabled on any boxes.

I tried to get the next firmware released yesterday but was unsuccessful, I will be able to try again on Monday to get it released.
Regards,

Daniel.
CTO.

Offline Heideho

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Re: AutoSkip not working since upgrading to 1.1.10600
« Reply #7 on: October 10, 2015, 05:30:40 PM »
Thank you for the update Daniel.

Offline Mantorok

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 123
    • View Profile
Re: AutoSkip not working since upgrading to 1.1.10600
« Reply #8 on: October 12, 2015, 04:08:39 PM »
Hi Guys,

I can confirm that this is definitely a firmware bug, AutoSkip has not been disabled on any boxes.

I tried to get the next firmware released yesterday but was unsuccessful, I will be able to try again on Monday to get it released.

Hi Daniel,

How are you going with getting that new firmware released?

Regards,
Mantorok

Offline Dave at IceTV

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 1258
    • View Profile
    • IceTV Knowledgebase Articles
Re: AutoSkip not working since upgrading to 1.1.10600
« Reply #9 on: October 18, 2015, 04:43:17 PM »
Hi Guys,

I can confirm that this is definitely a firmware bug, AutoSkip has not been disabled on any boxes.

I tried to get the next firmware released yesterday but was unsuccessful, I will be able to try again on Monday to get it released.

Hi Daniel,

How are you going with getting that new firmware released?

Regards,
Mantorok

For those looking for the next firmware update to re-enable AutoSkip see:
http://support.icetv.com.au/entries/97066117-How-to-update-the-software-from-a-USB-stick
cheers

Dave
Customer Service


Share via facebook Share via twitter

xx
Autoskip processing stopped

Started by ChrisW on SKIPPA

12 Replies
3725 Views
Last post May 12, 2017, 11:13:04 AM
by MD
xx
Autoskip post processing not working on Nine HD

Started by angyp on SKIPPA

13 Replies
5202 Views
Last post December 07, 2015, 08:06:23 PM
by simoncasey
xx
Why has AutoSkip just decided to expire

Started by angyp on SKIPPA

3 Replies
1696 Views
Last post November 06, 2015, 08:58:54 AM
by Daniel Hall at IceTV
xx
AutoSkip Q&A

Started by JPP on SKIPPA

3 Replies
1834 Views
Last post October 03, 2015, 12:58:14 PM
by Soapy