Nice present from IceTV

Started by prl, August 15, 2015, 02:15:06 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Vortical

Series recording on multiple devices is not possible as far as I'm aware.

I've edited my earlier post to avoid confusion.

IanL-S

Quote from: Vortical on August 22, 2015, 10:27:58 AM
Very interesting, there is just one problem though if I wanted to record the same series recording on multiple pvr's it's not possible, is that going to change?

I have been doing this for several years. I have 2  x TF7100+ (used to record programs on ABC, SBS and Ten) and 2 x TRF-2400 (used to record programs on Nine and Seven). When you schedule series recordings via IceTV inteactive www page you have to specify the device, and you can only specify one. But you can change device and then schedule another series recording for the same series.

It is rather messy doing this with the iOS or Android app.

Ian
IceTV: IceBox + BYOB IceBox + 2xTRF-2400 + 2xTF7100HDPVRtPlus + SKIPPA [RIP] + T2 + U4 + V2
No IceTV: a few Toppys and T2
Synology NAS
Check out the oztoppy wiki and oztoppy Forum for Toppy help

Vortical

Well you learn something new everyday

i thought it was tied to one device only as we couldn't select multiple pvr's on the one series recording.

thanks for the workaround, although it would be easier to manage if it was done as one series recording and picking multiple pvr's rather than creating duplicate series recordings.

bodogbodog

Quote from: Vortical on August 22, 2015, 12:05:55 PM
thanks for the workaround, although it would be easier to manage if it was done as one series recording and picking multiple pvr's rather than creating duplicate series recordings.
It's not a work around - it just works - being able to schedule the same series on two different IceTV enabled devices has been possible forever - it's not difficult to setup at all