Padding on Beyonwiz

Started by osiris, August 02, 2010, 06:24:51 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

osiris

Apologies in advance if this is the wrong place to post this question.... yes, i'm a n00bie, but willing to learn.

I've got a B/W DPP2 and when I used to manually set timers from the inbuilt EPG, I had padding enabled, both pre & post..... as we all know, the networks NEVER keep to their scheduled times.

This generally worked very well.

Now I have an IceTV subscription, and I am LOVING the service.....

BUT

IceTV doesn't seem to support the inbuilt padding ?

Couple of quick questions ?

*  If I make a recording setting using IceTV interactive, when it sends through to the PVR, it sets it for the exact scheduled start/stop times (with an effective "program length" time in the timer list).  But this seems to override the inbuilt padding I've got set in the PVR's main settings ?????  Some of my recordings are not finishing correctly, as they simply stop at the allocated time.
*  How do I force the IceTV-recordings to use the inbuilt padding on the PVR?
*  Is there advanced recording settings in IceTV Interactive (if so, I haven't found them) where I can adjust the Ice timer settings to include padding ?
I've noticed in other threads people talking about advanced settings, adding xxx-minutes to timers, but this seems to be only when using Ice on a Windows Media Centre ???  Or am I misreading this?
*  Currently, I go into the PVR timer listing every evening and manually increase each recording time by 15 minutes or so, to effectively add a degree of padding.  This is VERY tedious and annoying.