extra functionality request

Started by jjconomy, September 04, 2009, 06:58:27 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

jjconomy

Hi, I'm new to IceTV but have noticed, what could be, a very handy feature.
It would be great if you could mark the shows you are not interested in as hidden, that way when you are browsing through the guide you will not see anything marked as hidden. ie I have no interest in 80% of the content on tv .
This would speed up browsing even further and could potentially browse an entire week on one scrolling page.
To me, this would be more beneficial than the favourites system.

I hope this has not already been raised...

strangr

one way i have found this to be done is with favourites, using these to a major extent (mark every show you like to watch) then through interactive you can go to the "My Upcoming Shows" section. this will then just show the favourites and preset recordings along with series records.

I generally use this for most of my guide viewing.

mtb

Quote from: jjconomy on September 04, 2009, 06:58:27 AM
It would be great if you could mark the shows you are not interested in as hidden, that way when you are browsing through the guide you will not see anything marked as hidden. ie I have no interest in 80% of the content on tv .
Hmm, interesting... I like that idea, though it might be better if it greyed out (and smaller font?) those titles rather than truly hiding them as the guide could become very difficult to generate/read.

Alternatively, I think just removing seven, nine and ten channels might achieve a similar result!
Beyonwiz DP-P2, Epson EH-TW5500, Pioneer VSXLX52 & BDP-320, Screen Technics 100” screen, WD Live TV x2, 6Tb NAS (Linux)
Beyonwiz DP-S1, VIERA TH-42PA60A
HTC Desire (rooted) Froyo
Topfield 5000MP

jjconomy

Strangr,