Author Topic: WIN HD - Qld Regional  (Read 1474 times)

Offline A_G

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 79
    • View Profile
WIN HD - Qld Regional
« on: January 10, 2010, 06:33:50 PM »
Win HD (at least in Wide Bay) is still not broadcasting. Only the "we'll be back soon" message.

The Ice guide however has copied SD across to HD. Is this causing problems for anyone else?

Offline prl

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 3157
    • View Profile
Re: WIN HD - Qld Regional
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2010, 07:05:05 PM »
I've asked on the forum before why it appears that all the SD programming information is copied into empty slots in the HD guide, no matter what the setting of the "Copy SD" flag is, but I received no answer from anyone in IceTV.

I've also asked why programs that are flagged as native HD in HD services are also flagged as HD on SD services, but only recently.

I also think it would be a good idea if the "Prefer HD/Prefer SD" settings on series recordings used the HD flag (which would have to only be set if the show was native HD and being shown on a HD service), rather than just picking a HD service or an SD service, no matter whether the source material is HD or not.
Peter
Beyonwiz T4 in-use
Beyonwiz T2, T3 & T4 for testing

Offline zoszos68

  • IceTV Beta
  • Senior Member
  • *
  • Posts: 165
    • View Profile
Re: WIN HD - Qld Regional
« Reply #2 on: January 18, 2010, 04:16:43 PM »
I had read this thread post earlier last week and thought nothing of it till today I saw that Bed Of Roses on ABC 1 next Saturday night is only marked HD on ABC HD so either things have changed or Windows 7 is different (sure Ive seen hd on ABC 1 before).

Kevin

Offline prl

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 3157
    • View Profile
Re: WIN HD - Qld Regional
« Reply #3 on: January 18, 2010, 05:55:45 PM »
I had read this thread post earlier last week and thought nothing of it till today I saw that Bed Of Roses on ABC 1 next Saturday night is only marked HD on ABC HD so either things have changed or Windows 7 is different (sure Ive seen hd on ABC 1 before).

Kevin

Bed of Roses is definitely flagged as HD on ABC1 in the ACT Web guide and the Widget. I'll check the Beyonwiz EPG tonight.

Edit: Bed of Roses is flagged as HD on both ABC HD and ABC1 on my Beyonwiz.
« Last Edit: January 18, 2010, 10:08:18 PM by prl »


Share via facebook Share via twitter

xx
WMC running in Windows 10 but IceTV not recording

Started by dataplex on Windows 8 Media Center

2 Replies
512 Views
Last post January 12, 2019, 07:05:54 PM
by dataplex
xx
The Windsors

Started by aeb001 on IceTV EPG Content

1 Replies
298 Views
Last post December 17, 2018, 08:50:15 AM
by Tiphanee
xx
Brisbane Coming Soon showing Sky News Programmes?

Started by kgl on IceTV EPG Content

2 Replies
414 Views
Last post October 19, 2018, 08:37:51 AM
by kgl
xx
Channels not showing guide data

Started by schmitty on IceTV EPG Content

1 Replies
344 Views
Last post October 04, 2018, 09:20:08 AM
by Daniel Hall at IceTV