Author Topic: Win HD in Canberra showing all programs  (Read 4316 times)

Offline lemonato

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Win HD in Canberra showing all programs
« on: August 16, 2008, 09:56:32 AM »
According to the guide Win HD in canberra is apparently simulcasting Win SD.

As much as i wish it were true, unfortunately it's just that same old demo loop.

The programs that are actually going to be on the HD channel seem to be correct i.e. Penn & Teller is on the HD channel and not the SD, and others like CSI have the HD flag. But most of the other programs will just be the demo loop.

Anyone else experiencing this? Or is there any reason for it ice?

Offline Daniel Hall at IceTV

  • Administrator
  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 1226
    • View Profile
    • IceTV
Re: Win HD in Canberra showing all programs
« Reply #1 on: August 18, 2008, 11:30:52 AM »
Just to clarify, do you mean that the WIN HD channel in ACT is showing a demo loop throughout the day and only broadcasts at night?
Regards,

Daniel.
CTO.

Offline lemonato

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Win HD in Canberra showing all programs
« Reply #2 on: August 20, 2008, 06:28:17 PM »
Exactly, Win HD in Canberra only broadcast actual HD shows. But according to the Ice guide they're showing everything Win is.

Ice just needs to change all the shows that are not "HD" to "unknown" in the guide.

Offline timace

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
WIN/SC Ten HD in Wollongong
« Reply #3 on: August 23, 2008, 02:57:43 PM »
Please note that WIN HD and SC Ten HD in Wollongong are doing the same thing.

Offline Daniel Hall at IceTV

  • Administrator
  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 1226
    • View Profile
    • IceTV
Re: Win HD in Canberra showing all programs
« Reply #4 on: August 25, 2008, 12:28:46 PM »
Apologies for the delay, we were trying to figure out the best way to do this now that WIN HD is broadcasting some 9HD programs.

You should find that from today onwards the relevant HD channels have been amended for WIN.

Please note that this process is manual. As such, if we aren't  sure that a program is HD then we will err on the side of caution and only schedule it on the SD channel. That way subscribers won't wind up setting a recording and getting an ident loop instead.

If you notice (from watching live TV) that a program is being broadcast on the HD channel and we have neglected to schedule it there then we will certainly take note of that.


Share via facebook Share via twitter

xx
Street Outlaws 'Showdown Lowdown' first showing, not a repeat - AGAIN

Started by aeb001 on IceTV EPG Content

2 Replies
82 Views
Last post September 15, 2019, 11:11:16 AM
by aeb001
xx
Street Outlaws 'Midwest Fireworks' first showing, not a repeat

Started by aeb001 on IceTV EPG Content

1 Replies
81 Views
Last post September 08, 2019, 03:39:45 PM
by Tiphanee
xx
Channel 10 swings the axe!!!!

Started by BazzaG on IceTV EPG Content

3 Replies
150 Views
Last post September 04, 2019, 10:58:02 AM
by Tiphanee
xx
WMC running in Windows 10 but IceTV not recording

Started by dataplex on Windows 8 Media Center

2 Replies
651 Views
Last post January 12, 2019, 07:05:54 PM
by dataplex