Author Topic: Simultaneous time download to two Beyonwiz PVR's  (Read 1217 times)

Offline Slick

• View Profile
Simultaneous time download to two Beyonwiz PVR's
« on: September 13, 2017, 10:30:56 AM »
I have recently purchased a Beyonwiz T4 to replace the Beyonwiz DP-P2 I have been using for many years. I mostly select the programs I wish to record using the IceTV app on my PC or IPAD rather than the PVR EPG. I can see that the T4 appears alongside my DP-P2 in the “My Devices” page on the IceTV app. I have selected the “All” in the Devices option on the “My Series” page of the Ice app expecting that on refresh all timers on “My Week” will be downloaded to both PVR’s. Unfortunately this does not appear to be the case. I now note that when using the PC or IPAD to record a program I only have a choice of either PVR and not both. Timers are successfully downloaded to the selected PVR.
My questions are:
1.   What is what is the purpose of the “Both” option on the IceTV “My Series” page if the timers are not downloaded to both PVR’s?
2.   Is there a way of downloading selected timers to both PVR’s in one hit? I wish to run both PVR’s in parallel until such time as I am confident I have no unforeseen issues with the new T4.
3.   Is there likely to be an update to enable 2. above to be achieved.
I have searched the IceTV forum on this subject but could not find anything I considered relevant?

Offline MD

• Administrator
  • TV TV Australia MD
    • View Profile
Re: Simultaneous time download to two Beyonwiz PVR's
« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2017, 11:11:47 AM »
Hi Slick,

1) Both can be chosen purely to see the whole list and the column on the right shows which PVR is set for whichever show.
2) I'm afraid you cannot download both timers in one hit.