Author Topic: Ch 10 EPG ?  (Read 709 times)

Offline grampus

  • IceTV Beta
  • Guru
  • *
  • Posts: 374
    • View Profile
Ch 10 EPG ?
« on: September 16, 2020, 01:40:14 PM »
On my BW devices ch 10 may have become "out of Wack"  since the advent of the new 10 shake has appeared
LCN 1 at the moment is supposed to be NCIS Los Angeles starting at 1300, according to the EPG, but is actually the bachelor.



FTA EPG is showing the correct line up channels to EPG etc.
Ive tried retuning the channels to no avail.
Is there anything else I need to do?

I am in Melbourne area
BeyonWiz, T3

Offline grumpy_geoff

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 201
    • View Profile
Re: Ch 10 EPG ?
« Reply #1 on: September 16, 2020, 03:23:07 PM »
10 HD is now on LCNs 1 & 15
10 BOLD is now only on LCN 12
10 SHAKE is on LCN 13

Offline pheywood

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Ch 10 EPG ?
« Reply #2 on: September 17, 2020, 06:46:26 PM »
In Sydney 10 HD is still on 1 and 13, the Guide Setting has it on 15, and 10 Shake is on 350.

Offline pcss

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Ch 10 EPG ?
« Reply #3 on: September 17, 2020, 07:49:38 PM »
In Melbourne. Using TVWebScheduler. Have an entry "2621" in channel mapping which I'm not sure is 10Shake or 10Bold but whichever it is, I've since lost the other after these changes.

Offline grumpy_geoff

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 201
    • View Profile
Re: Ch 10 EPG ?
« Reply #4 on: September 17, 2020, 08:26:49 PM »
I think the channel mapping for 10 HD Perth is identifying an incorrect SID for the service on LCN 1.  It should be Dec. 1665 (Hex. 681), not Dec. 897.
Snippet from the IceTV header -
Code: [Select]
,{"id":"2624","name":"10 HD","name_short":"10 HD","network_id":"12","region_id":"6","is_hd":1,"lcns":"1,15","region_name":"WA - Perth","network_name":"Ten","is_hidden":0,"icon_src":"http://images.icetv.com.au/channels/ten-hd-v2.png","icon_width":0,"icon_height":0,"is_capital_channel":false
,"dvbt_info":[{"original_network_id":"4116","transport_stream_id":"1543","service_id":"1668","lcn":"15","frequency":"0"}
             ,{"original_network_id":"4116","transport_stream_id":"1543","service_id":"897","lcn":"1","frequency":"0"}]}
Additionally, not that I think it matters, but 10 Bold is marked as HD ("is_hd":1).

Offline grampus

  • IceTV Beta
  • Guru
  • *
  • Posts: 374
    • View Profile
Re: Ch 10 EPG ?
« Reply #5 on: September 17, 2020, 08:51:23 PM »
Had the following response from Ice TV support.
around 6pm.

All should now be OK as we have obtained all the new Network TEN data and updated nationwide.
BeyonWiz, T3

Offline pcss

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Ch 10 EPG ?
« Reply #6 on: September 17, 2020, 09:11:16 PM »
That doesn't appear to be the case for XML data - my issues observed well after 6PM local time.

Offline dougie69

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Ch 10 EPG ?
« Reply #7 on: September 17, 2020, 09:55:10 PM »
The LCNs for NSW Central Coast region have not been updated in the IceTV / My Account / Guide Settings.

Offline dougie69

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Ch 10 EPG ?
« Reply #8 on: September 17, 2020, 09:56:11 PM »
In Sydney 10 HD is still on 1 and 13, the Guide Setting has it on 15, and 10 Shake is on 350.

Have you tried a full rescan?

Offline pheywood

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Ch 10 EPG ?
« Reply #9 on: September 18, 2020, 01:04:06 PM »
Yes dougie69, and that worked. Thanks.

Offline BazzaG

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 134
    • View Profile
Re: Ch 10 EPG ?
« Reply #10 on: September 18, 2020, 03:44:22 PM »
Not sure what I should be seeing in my IceTV settings, but I'm not seeing 10 Shake in my list of channels (Melbourne).

See attached pic.

Offline Tiphanee

  • IceTV Staff
  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 746
    • View Profile
Re: Ch 10 EPG ?
« Reply #11 on: September 18, 2020, 03:49:34 PM »
Hi BazzaG,

10 Shake is not due to begin transmission until 27 September so you won't see any content for it at this stage.

Cheers,

Tiphanee
Regards,

Tiphanee
IceTV Guide Team Leader

Offline BazzaG

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 134
    • View Profile
Re: Ch 10 EPG ?
« Reply #12 on: September 18, 2020, 04:23:03 PM »
Tiphanee,

I wasn't expecting to see any content in the EPG itself but shouldn't I see 10 Shake in the list of Channel Ten channels?

Offline Daniel Hall at IceTV

  • Administrator
  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 1312
    • View Profile
    • IceTV
Re: Ch 10 EPG ?
« Reply #13 on: September 18, 2020, 04:43:43 PM »
I am working on 10 Shake now, an email will be sent out shortly with more details.
Regards,

Daniel.
CTO.

Online IanL-S

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 1095
    • View Profile
Re: Ch 10 EPG ?
« Reply #14 on: September 18, 2020, 05:20:13 PM »
One oddity I noticed on my TRF-2400 was that 10 Shake is not listed with other Network 10 LCNs when I bring up the LCN list and sort via provider. Ah, I see they have inconsistent provider name, in one case it is TEN Melbourne (for Shake) and Ten Melbourne (for the others). Fortunately it makes no difference to the functioning of IceTV.

Ian
IceTV: 2xTRF-2400 + 2xTF7100HDPVRtPlus + SKIPPA [RIP] + T2 + U4
No IceTV: a few Toppys
Synology NAS
Check out the oztoppy wiki and oztoppy Forum for Toppy help

An Error Has Occurred!

Call to undefined function seo_social_bookmarks()