Author Topic: ABC switching to HD transmission  (Read 8419 times)

Offline Andrew Smith

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
ABC switching to HD transmission
« on: December 05, 2016, 10:16:52 PM »
Are we all tickety-boo re being ready for this with the corresponding programme guide updates?

Andrew

Offline chopper

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 100
    • View Profile
Re: ABC switching to HD transmission
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2016, 11:25:06 PM »
+1 ?

Offline prl

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 3228
    • View Profile
Re: ABC switching to HD transmission
« Reply #2 on: December 06, 2016, 08:01:42 AM »
ABC HD Canberra isn't showing yet in my IceTV Web My Account>Guide Settings, my Web page IceTV guide or in my PVR EPG.
Peter
Beyonwiz T4 in-use
Beyonwiz T2, T3 & T4 for testing

Offline Daniel Hall at IceTV

  • Administrator
  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 1238
    • View Profile
    • IceTV
Re: ABC switching to HD transmission
« Reply #3 on: December 06, 2016, 08:40:16 AM »
They are being added now, and will be available in the guide shortly, will post back when you should be able to see them.
Regards,

Daniel.
CTO.

Offline Daniel Hall at IceTV

  • Administrator
  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 1238
    • View Profile
    • IceTV
Re: ABC switching to HD transmission
« Reply #4 on: December 06, 2016, 09:34:21 AM »
ABC HD is now enabled for for most devices, the current exceptions are the Humax 2tune, Beyonwiz Tx series and Skippa PVR's (these are being worked on now).

Offline kazz

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: ABC switching to HD transmission
« Reply #5 on: December 06, 2016, 09:53:34 AM »
ABC HD is now enabled for for most devices, the current exceptions are the Humax 2tune, Beyonwiz Tx series and Skippa PVR's (these are being worked on now).

Is this why I just got the following failed timer email?

Show Name:   Restoration Man
Channel:   ABC HD
Time:   2016-12-12 20:30:00
Duration:   50
Device Label:   Beyonwiz T4
Device Type:   Beyonwiz T4
Message from recorder:   No valid service mapping for channel_id 2684
Last Updated:   2016-12-06 09:48:37

Offline Daniel Hall at IceTV

  • Administrator
  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 1238
    • View Profile
    • IceTV
Re: ABC switching to HD transmission
« Reply #6 on: December 06, 2016, 11:14:55 AM »
Hi Kazz,

Yes, this would explain it.

Offline Daniel Hall at IceTV

  • Administrator
  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 1238
    • View Profile
    • IceTV
Re: ABC switching to HD transmission
« Reply #7 on: December 06, 2016, 11:15:28 AM »
All information has now been updated, with channels logos along with full channel and guide information.

Offline kazz

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: ABC switching to HD transmission
« Reply #8 on: December 06, 2016, 11:45:12 AM »
Hi Kazz,

Yes, this would explain it.

Thanks Daniel, I'll check to make sure it's updated on the T4 when I get home.   :)

Offline csutak40

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 1123
    • View Profile
Re: ABC switching to HD transmission
« Reply #9 on: December 06, 2016, 11:45:49 AM »
All information has now been updated, with channels logos along with full channel and guide information.
Do we need to re-scan?
Cheers,
Judy
Windows 7 Media Center; Last Update Feb 20 2006; Beyonwiz T4, T2

Offline IanL-S

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 994
    • View Profile
    • IceTV SKIPPA wiki
Re: ABC switching to HD transmission
« Reply #10 on: December 06, 2016, 12:31:03 PM »
I had to re-scan my T2; and of course the Toppys.

Ian
IceTV: 2xTRF-2400 + 2xTF7100HDPVRt + SKIPPA + T2 + U4
No IceTV: a few Toppys
Synology NAS
Check out the oztoppy wiki and Topfield Aus Forum for Toppy help

Offline IanL-S

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 994
    • View Profile
    • IceTV SKIPPA wiki
Re: ABC switching to HD transmission
« Reply #11 on: December 06, 2016, 12:55:39 PM »
For both my T2 and SKIPPA even after service scan and ABC HD being there I am still getting emails with "Channel with the id (2684) is not found in STB" for the SKIPPA and "No matching service" for the T2.

I am located in Melbourne.

PS The tiplet info from SKIPPA is:

4112:561:565
Ian

Offline prl

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 3228
    • View Profile
Re: ABC switching to HD transmission
« Reply #12 on: December 06, 2016, 12:57:52 PM »
For both my T2 and SKIPPA even after service scan and ABC HD being there I am still getting emails with "Channel with the id (2684) is not found in STB" for the SKIPPA and "No matching service" for the T2.
...
Do you have ABC HD data in the T2's EPG?

Offline IanL-S

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 994
    • View Profile
    • IceTV SKIPPA wiki
Re: ABC switching to HD transmission
« Reply #13 on: December 06, 2016, 01:05:01 PM »
Peter, no EPG data for ABC HD in Melbourne. I did a new service scan, rebooted, and then asked for EPG update. Just did another EPG download and still no EPG on the T2.

Offline prl

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 3228
    • View Profile
Re: ABC switching to HD transmission
« Reply #14 on: December 06, 2016, 01:12:05 PM »
Peter, no EPG data for ABC HD in Melbourne. I did a new service scan, rebooted, and then asked for EPG update. Just did another EPG download and still no EPG on the T2.
Odd, I didn't need to do a manual EPG update on my T4s at all, the normal update on reboot worked just fine.

The triple you posted is what I'd expect for Melbourne.

The email you're getting would be what I'd expect if the EPG updates you've done haven't fetched a new copt of the channel list with ABC HD in it (and the new ABC HD EPG data).

You could try Disable IceTV/Enable IceTV/Fetch EPG...


Share via facebook Share via twitter

xx
Multiple entries Silent Witness ABC, Berlin Station SBS (lots)

Started by grampus on IceTV EPG Content

2 Replies
101 Views
Last post October 01, 2019, 02:29:47 PM
by grampus
xx
ABC ME missing

Started by gsmith2409 on General Discussions

4 Replies
461 Views
Last post August 13, 2019, 05:36:30 AM
by gsmith2409
xx
ABC Media Watch stuck in 2017

Started by Andrew Smith on IceTV EPG Content

1 Replies
267 Views
Last post March 04, 2019, 05:54:28 PM
by bowser
xx
ABC news failing to record

Started by barry.hendy on General Discussions

8 Replies
710 Views
Last post February 11, 2019, 08:50:02 PM
by barry.hendy