Author Topic: 7 HD Channel with 7 Mate EPG  (Read 2631 times)

Offline maticks

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
7 HD Channel with 7 Mate EPG
« on: January 13, 2011, 10:49:21 AM »
Hi i've tried everything including deleting the current EPG and redownloading.
Whenever i add in the 7 HD channel into my channel list it always populates the 7 Mate channel EPG into the channel instead of 7 Data.
I have to record the 7 SD channel as a result of this.
how do i fix this ?

Online prl

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 3193
    • View Profile
Re: 7 HD Channel with 7 Mate EPG
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2011, 10:58:37 AM »
Do you have "Copy SD shows to HD channels" ticked in your My Account>TV Guide page? I don't think that there's any conceivable use for that option any more.

Also, if that's not the problem, what PVR and which region's guide?
Peter
Beyonwiz T4 in-use
Beyonwiz T2, T3 & T4 for testing

Offline maticks

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: 7 HD Channel with 7 Mate EPG
« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2011, 11:00:46 AM »
I have tried that ticked and unticked but because the EPG is incorrectly loaded it wont make any difference for that channel.

Im using MCE7 and Melbourne.

Do you have "Copy SD shows to HD channels" ticked in your My Account>TV Guide page? I don't think that there's any conceivable use for that option any more.

Also, if that's not the problem, what PVR and which region's guide?

Madeleine IceGuide

  • Guest
Re: 7 HD Channel with 7 Mate EPG
« Reply #3 on: January 13, 2011, 11:22:51 AM »
Hi

Can I just ask why you want to do this? Ch7 is only SD, this happened when 7mate replaced 7HD in September.

Cheers

Offline maticks

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: 7 HD Channel with 7 Mate EPG
« Reply #4 on: January 13, 2011, 11:36:57 AM »
I record the news and a few other programs the Ch7 is in SD and some of the programs i record on Ch7 are in SD, when i change to the 7 HD channel it has the 7mate EPG data on the channel but it has the 7 HD content playing in HD i just cant use IceTV to record any of it since they release of the 7 mate channel.
im not sure how to fix it.

Hi

Can I just ask why you want to do this? Ch7 is only SD, this happened when 7mate replaced 7HD in September.

Cheers

Offline Daniel Hall at IceTV

  • Administrator
  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 1226
    • View Profile
    • IceTV
Re: 7 HD Channel with 7 Mate EPG
« Reply #5 on: January 13, 2011, 01:14:49 PM »
Firstly there is no longer version of 7 that is in HD. The HD channel was replaced with 7Mate (which is the only HD content that 7 broadcasts).

While you will still have a channel listed on LCN 70, this is the same SD broadcast as what is on LCN 7 (and 71 as well).

You can safely remove channels 70 and 71 as they are the same broadcast as 7.

I hope this clears up some of the confusion.
Regards,

Daniel.
CTO.


Share via facebook Share via twitter

xx
Quantico - 7 network

Started by aeb001 on IceTV EPG Content

6 Replies
59 Views
Last post September 20, 2019, 01:13:46 PM
by MD
xx
AFN Fishing Show 7mate, 6:30am, Wed, 11 Sep 2019, 60 minutes > repeat

Started by aeb001 on IceTV EPG Content

1 Replies
40 Views
Last post September 08, 2019, 03:38:12 PM
by Tiphanee
xx
Humax HDR-3000t can see but won't play HDR-7500t files

Started by GeorgeC on Humax

0 Replies
233 Views
Last post August 12, 2019, 03:44:49 PM
by GeorgeC
xx
New openshop channel 75 issues

Started by ChrisW on General Discussions

9 Replies
354 Views
Last post August 05, 2019, 08:01:06 PM
by IanL-S