Author Topic: Setting the Humax remote to emulate other remotes  (Read 14059 times)

Offline swamprat96

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 236
  • Humax HDR7500T
    • View Profile
Re: Setting the Humax remote to emulate other remotes
« Reply #15 on: August 23, 2012, 07:55:26 PM »
Prices start at $30

Offline JohnOfFloreat

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 11
  • IceTV newbie - March 2012 - Humax HDR 7500T
    • View Profile
Re: Setting the Humax remote to emulate other remotes
« Reply #16 on: August 23, 2012, 08:50:28 PM »
Yeah
I'm sure you're right
But my marriage isn't worth it
 ;D

Offline ActionFlash

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Setting the Humax remote to emulate other remotes
« Reply #17 on: September 20, 2012, 11:28:22 AM »
Page 74 of the manual explains it:
1. Using the Universal Remote Control
1. Select the mode(PVR, TV, DVD, AUDIO) you want to set by pressing the corresponding button on the
remote control. The button will blink once.
2. Keep pressing the button for 3 seconds until the button lights on.
3. Enter the 3-digit code. Every time a number is entered, the button will blink. When the third digit is
entered, the button will blink twice.
4. If a valid 3-digit code is entered, the product will power off.
5. Press the OK button and the mode button will blink three times. The setup is complete.
6. If the product does not power off, repeat the instruction from 3 to 5.

Just in case anyone is having issues with getting this working, step 4 never happens for me. But if you hit ok it accepts the code anyway and the remote can operate my TV and amp just fine (well nearly, it won't power off my amp but no big deal).


Share via facebook Share via twitter

xx
Account guide settings

Started by simoncasey on IceTV EPG Content

24 Replies
1309 Views
Last post June 19, 2019, 05:35:32 PM
by Daniel Hall at IceTV
xx
Plex Setup Instructions - Enhanced Guide setting & frequent program refreshes

Started by Peter_H on Plex

4 Replies
798 Views
Last post April 19, 2019, 06:13:23 PM
by Peter_H
clip
[SOLVED] "Channel could not be opened." error when setting up

Started by DaveQB on MythTV

1 Replies
3960 Views
Last post March 21, 2018, 03:05:00 PM
by DaveQB
xx
Small bug - I think - setting recording network from Most Popular page

Started by mcratt on Beyonwiz

3 Replies
1039 Views
Last post October 30, 2017, 10:29:31 AM
by mcratt