Author Topic: Display on front of Humax  (Read 1805 times)

Offline Caffinetron

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Display on front of Humax
« on: May 06, 2014, 10:22:56 PM »
Hi All,
     I had an issue with my Humax 7500 on the weekend where it would not connect up wifi through the USB adaptor and would ask me to connect to internet for guide settings etc, blah,blah,blah. I tried both ports and the indicator on the usb was illuminated albiet blinking on and off although t was recieving information. After troubleshooting for a bit i decided to reset to factory without clearing the HDD. That fixed it and i was able to pick up wifi and connect to ICE TV guide.
Now the display on the front of the box is not working! Have looked all though the settings and setup but there is nowhere to set that to display. Correct me if i am wrong but wasn't that a setting on some firmware earlier? I have current firmware on the unit.
Any info would be much appreciated as i turn the unit on, change the channel to where i want (prior to a program starting without turning the tv on) and leave it to run until we finally sit down to watch. Then i timeshift back to the start of the program. Without this working i need to turn the tv on then turn it back off again. First world problems i know, but prior to resetting to factory it worked fine. If it is not one thing it is another with this box.

Offline swamprat96

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 236
  • Humax HDR7500T
    • View Profile
Re: Display on front of Humax
« Reply #1 on: May 07, 2014, 09:58:21 AM »
Try a hard power reset- ie - pull out the power cord - wait  10 seconds and plug it in again. I'm not ware of a menu option to turn off the unit's display

Offline Dave at IceTV

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 1258
    • View Profile
    • IceTV Knowledgebase Articles
Re: Display on front of Humax
« Reply #2 on: May 07, 2014, 05:41:36 PM »
I believe that the front display turns off in standby when the 'Power Saving In Standby' option is set to on (at least it used to when the power saving option worked - pre 1.08.21 software). 

There was also a bug that could cause the front display to switch off. In this case the blank display can be fixed by a 10 second 240v power off (as suggested by swamprat96).
cheers

Dave
Customer Service

Offline Caffinetron

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Display on front of Humax
« Reply #3 on: May 10, 2014, 03:09:10 PM »
Yeah did the power cycle thing by unplugging it and that worked, so all good now.
Thanks for your replies.


Share via facebook Share via twitter

xx
Display season and episode numbers on Topfield

Started by icedaddative on Topfield

5 Replies
3167 Views
Last post January 31, 2018, 06:05:56 PM
by DeltaMikeCharlie
xx
SBS Viceland causing display issue on Ice TV web site

Started by Melb137 on IceTV EPG Content

4 Replies
1056 Views
Last post June 30, 2017, 10:19:15 AM
by Melb137
clip
Website Displays Login Prompt When Already Logged In

Started by juergen on Smart Recording website and General questions

3 Replies
1399 Views
Last post February 25, 2017, 02:58:35 PM
by Dave at IceTV
xx
Clock Display Not Changing

Started by Aussiebec on SKIPPA

3 Replies
1657 Views
Last post October 27, 2015, 08:53:03 PM
by Heideho