Author Topic: Sounds stupid, but.....  (Read 3003 times)

Offline Poida

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Sounds stupid, but.....
« on: July 12, 2009, 06:28:51 PM »
Just to make sure - If I schedule a recording of Agatha Christie (for example) and I click on the show in the IceTV enabled guide, and the time changes due to the network being less than nice, will I still get the recording?

Cheers, and please forgive me!

Pete
Too much technology! My head hurts.

Offline prl

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 3158
    • View Profile
Re: Sounds stupid, but.....
« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2009, 10:18:33 PM »
Just to make sure - If I schedule a recording of Agatha Christie (for example) and I click on the show in the IceTV enabled guide, and the time changes due to the network being less than nice, will I still get the recording?

Cheers, and please forgive me!

Pete
Yes, provided that your recorder is on for at least 30 minutes between when the change in IceTV is made and when the recording is due. Less than 30 minutes can work, but 30 minutes guarantees it (it's the normal interval between updates between your recorder & IceTV).

Why would you need forgiveness? The IceTV pages aren't really all that informative about exactly how it works.
Peter
Beyonwiz T4 in-use
Beyonwiz T2, T3 & T4 for testing

Offline tonymy01

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 740
    • View Profile
Re: Sounds stupid, but.....
« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2009, 01:58:54 AM »
But... if it is done on the PVR, then probably not.  I think it is still the case that you need to setup a series record on the ICE webpages or widget etc to get ICE to track your show.
Regards
Tony

Beyonwiz DP-S1 & Topfield 5K (using PerlTGD to upload ICE EPG/timers for the 5K, normal ICE interactive for the Wiz).

Offline Poida

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Sounds stupid, but.....
« Reply #3 on: July 25, 2009, 09:07:43 PM »
Thanks for that, so...

Yes if I use the Web interface
No if I use the on-screen EPG

Cheers
Pete

Offline prl

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 3158
    • View Profile
Re: Sounds stupid, but.....
« Reply #4 on: July 26, 2009, 10:59:44 AM »
Thanks for that, so...

Yes if I use the Web interface
No if I use the on-screen EPG

Cheers
Pete

That's correct.


Share via facebook Share via twitter