Author Topic: Icebox2  (Read 3271 times)

Offline bung_w

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Icebox2
« on: November 27, 2008, 12:18:34 AM »
Dont know if this is the right forum, but I am looking to try and purchase a Icebox2 for my 5000PVRT.  I have purchased a Asus WL-500gP V2 Wireless router, but have been told that this cannot be used?  Therefore is there anyone out there looking to offload a working icebox2.

Or does anyone know if you can configure a V2 for use as an icebox.

Cheers
Paul ???

Offline Matt at IceTV

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 99
    • View Profile
    • IceTV's Website
Re: Icebox2
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2008, 07:11:42 AM »
Unfortunately we no longer sell the IceBox2 Wireless Access Bridge for Topfield TF5000 PVR devices due to the manufacturer discontinuing this product line and not offering any suitable replacement models.

Many new PVR's being produced are coming with wired and wireless options and of course are High Definition also, meaning the demand to support these older SD PVR's is also decreasing. For example the new Topfield TF7100HDPVRt PVR and the Beyonwiz range. With these new PVR's, you can also remotely set individual episodes or the entire series of your favourite TV shows to record via our website, custom mobile phone site and more. Go to www.icetv.com.au/about to find out more.

Having said this, we are constantly on the lookout for alternative options for TF500PVRt customers. Unfortunately at this point in time we have been unable to find something suitable.

We have heard of some users selling their IceBox2's on eBay as they have upgraded to a newer PVR, but these are obviously few and far between.

Hopefully someone answers your call.

Regards,

mattk
General Manager
IceTV Pty
1300 654 803

Offline brianh

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Re: Icebox2
« Reply #2 on: December 08, 2008, 10:37:59 PM »
The V2 can be used, just not with Icebox2 Firmware.  It will work fine with Oleg's FW and the relevant packages installed, search the DPG Topfield forums (not the new itopfield ones) for details.

Cheers,
Brian


Share via facebook Share via twitter

xx
Icebox2 Power Supply

Started by dclayw on Topfield

14 Replies
6085 Views
Last post February 27, 2012, 01:41:27 PM
by dclayw
xx
TF5000pvrt, IceBox2 setup from scratch - help?

Started by tumutbound on Topfield

0 Replies
1487 Views
Last post October 21, 2010, 06:48:00 PM
by tumutbound
xx
Can't log into my IceBox2

Started by Bigboboz on Topfield

6 Replies
3982 Views
Last post July 07, 2010, 12:28:22 PM
by pread
xx
Changed main router - Can't connect to ICEBOX2

Started by pread on Topfield

2 Replies
1997 Views
Last post July 26, 2010, 12:28:13 PM
by chispe