Author Topic: ice guide only shows ABC and SBS  (Read 4696 times)

Offline alextdel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
ice guide only shows ABC and SBS
« on: November 12, 2007, 06:41:26 AM »
for about 2 days the guide has shown only ABC TV Brisbane, SBS, ABC2 and SBS News. Updating gives a Update failed due to a server error.
Any advice appreciated.
ALex

Offline idiotbox

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: ice guide only shows ABC and SBS
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2007, 02:37:31 PM »
I having the same problem, I now have SBS and ABC only, and no content for them.
A couple of days ago I noticed that TEN had dropped off the guide, but thought it would most likely come back. Now I've got nothing!!

Offline nickels

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: ice guide only shows ABC and SBS
« Reply #2 on: November 12, 2007, 04:42:32 PM »
My EyeTV Guide shows zilch, nada, nothing!

I having the same problem, I now have SBS and ABC only, and no content for them.
A couple of days ago I noticed that TEN had dropped off the guide, but thought it would most likely come back. Now I've got nothing!!

Offline aswitcher

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: ice guide only shows ABC and SBS
« Reply #3 on: November 12, 2007, 08:21:22 PM »
My guide also has nothing for today. Is this a Leopard thing?

Offline Daniel Hall at IceTV

  • Administrator
  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 1276
    • View Profile
    • IceTV
Re: ice guide only shows ABC and SBS
« Reply #4 on: November 13, 2007, 04:32:35 PM »
As long as you are running the latest version of EyeTV (version 2.5.1) if you are running Leopard then the guide should be updatable.

There are other issues to look at though.

For more information see my posts at:

http://www.icetv.com.au/iceforum/index.php?topic=829.0

and

http://www.icetv.com.au/iceforum/index.php?topic=551.msg3710#msg3710
Regards,

Daniel.
CTO.

Offline aswitcher

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: ice guide only shows ABC and SBS
« Reply #5 on: November 14, 2007, 03:51:12 AM »
Seems I accidently got onto a blacklist and now I am off it everything works 100%


Share via facebook Share via twitter