Author Topic: Channel 9 Toowoomba refuses to be recognised  (Read 11249 times)

Offline prl

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 3394
    • View Profile
Re: Channel 9 Toowoomba refuses to be recognised
« Reply #15 on: March 13, 2016, 02:46:16 PM »
It's very odd. The servicerefs for WIN in Nodeity's terrestrial LCN bouquet are quite different from the ones I was sent on the Beyonwiz forum as the scan results for Toowoomba (for my Toowoomba picondefs setup).

The data I have is (x:x:x:SID:TSID:ONID:Namespace:...):
Code: [Select]
1:0:1:1:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0:  WIN Darling Downs
1:0:1:A:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0:  GEM Darling Downs
1:0:1:10:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0: GOLD 2
1:0:1:F:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0:  GOLD
1:0:1:2:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0:  GO! Darling Downs

The data from Nodeity's terrestrial LCN bouquet is:
Code: [Select]
#SERVICE 1:0:1:781:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:1:797:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:1:784:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:1:786:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:1:785:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:1:790:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:1:788:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:1:787:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:1:782:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0:

More channels, and completely different SIDs!
Peter
Beyonwiz T4 in-use
Beyonwiz T2, T3 & T4 for testing

Offline Nodeity

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
Re: Channel 9 Toowoomba refuses to be recognised
« Reply #16 on: March 13, 2016, 02:48:18 PM »
... I really don't understand why they would be different

Hard to say how without knowing what your antenna setup is like, but the sensitivity of the T3 and t4 tuners may be different anyway.

are they stored in the flash memory or are they on the HDD?  If they are on the HDD, Would I be better off formatting it and starting again?

The scan data is all stored in the firmware flash (in /etc/enigma2). Reformatting the HDD won't affect the scan data. Re-loading the firmware from USB, or less drastically, doing a factory reset,will clear the scan data (and most other settings).
Thanks, I assume If I keep a copy of the system backup on a separate backup drive, I can restore it later when I next do a full re-install? Otherwise, it's going to be a real pain in the rectum if the T4 crashes for whatever reason or I need to do a factory restore in the future.

Offline Nodeity

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
Re: Channel 9 Toowoomba refuses to be recognised
« Reply #17 on: March 13, 2016, 02:50:14 PM »
It's very odd. The servicerefs for WIN in Nodeity's terrestrial LCN bouquet are quite different from the ones I was sent on the Beyonwiz forum as the scan results for Toowoomba (for my Toowoomba picondefs setup).

The data I have is (x:x:x:SID:TSID:ONID:Namespace:...):
Code: [Select]
1:0:1:1:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0:  WIN Darling Downs
1:0:1:A:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0:  GEM Darling Downs
1:0:1:10:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0: GOLD 2
1:0:1:F:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0:  GOLD
1:0:1:2:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0:  GO! Darling Downs

The data from Nodeity's terrestrial LCN bouquet is:
Code: [Select]
#SERVICE 1:0:1:781:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:1:797:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:1:784:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:1:786:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:1:785:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:1:790:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:1:788:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:1:787:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:1:782:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0:

More channels, and completely different SIDs!
Would that explain why I was getting two sets of channel 9 stations earlier?

Offline prl

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 3394
    • View Profile
Re: Channel 9 Toowoomba refuses to be recognised
« Reply #18 on: March 13, 2016, 03:28:57 PM »
...
Would that explain why I was getting two sets of channel 9 stations earlier?

I don't know. I was hoping that Dave might be able to identify why there was a difference.

Offline Dave at IceTV

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 1258
    • View Profile
    • IceTV Knowledgebase Articles
Re: Channel 9 Toowoomba refuses to be recognised
« Reply #19 on: March 13, 2016, 03:41:07 PM »
If the "userbouquet.terrestrial_lcn.tv" are different on the T4, is that going to be a problem if I do a full re-install later?
No, because we have the channel settings (TSID, ONID, SID aka triples) in our system for both your T3 and T4.

I'm curious if your T3 and T4 both show channel logos in the guide for 9 and 9HD?
cheers

Dave
Customer Service

Offline Dave at IceTV

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 1258
    • View Profile
    • IceTV Knowledgebase Articles
Re: Channel 9 Toowoomba refuses to be recognised
« Reply #20 on: March 13, 2016, 03:46:55 PM »
It's very odd. The servicerefs for WIN in Nodeity's terrestrial LCN bouquet are quite different from the ones I was sent on the Beyonwiz forum as the scan results for Toowoomba (for my Toowoomba picondefs setup).

The data I have is (x:x:x:SID:TSID:ONID:Namespace:...):
Code: [Select]
1:0:1:1:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0:  WIN Darling Downs
1:0:1:A:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0:  GEM Darling Downs
1:0:1:10:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0: GOLD 2
1:0:1:F:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0:  GOLD
1:0:1:2:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0:  GO! Darling Downs

The data from Nodeity's terrestrial LCN bouquet is:
Code: [Select]
#SERVICE 1:0:1:781:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:1:797:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:1:784:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:1:786:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:1:785:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:1:790:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:1:788:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:1:787:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:1:782:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0:

More channels, and completely different SIDs!

Yes, I noticed that the triples in my T4's picons (with the latest public beta firmware) don't match the triples in nodiety's terrestrial LCN file. The single digit SIDs seem wrong to me, but I guess they could be valid.

I was going to ask if you can email me a copy of your triples list so I can check what other differences there are in our system compared to your list.

Offline prl

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 3394
    • View Profile
Re: Channel 9 Toowoomba refuses to be recognised
« Reply #21 on: March 13, 2016, 04:12:41 PM »
...
I was going to ask if you can email me a copy of your triples list so I can check what other differences there are in our system compared to your list.

On the assumption that you will email me, I've emailed you the servicerefs/channel names list. :) I don't have a direct email address, so I sent it to the IceTV support email.

Offline Nodeity

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
Re: Channel 9 Toowoomba refuses to be recognised
« Reply #22 on: March 13, 2016, 04:53:15 PM »
If the "userbouquet.terrestrial_lcn.tv" are different on the T4, is that going to be a problem if I do a full re-install later?
No, because we have the channel settings (TSID, ONID, SID aka triples) in our system for both your T3 and T4.

I'm curious if your T3 and T4 both show channel logos in the guide for 9 and 9HD?
No, no channel logos in the guide for any of the channel nine stations.  It doesn't bother me because I find that they look cluttered in my EPG, but I guess others from my location might like them.  :)

Offline Dave at IceTV

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 1258
    • View Profile
    • IceTV Knowledgebase Articles
Re: Channel 9 Toowoomba refuses to be recognised
« Reply #23 on: March 13, 2016, 09:31:49 PM »
No, no channel logos in the guide for any of the channel nine stations.  It doesn't bother me because I find that they look cluttered in my EPG, but I guess others from my location might like them.  :)

I trust you already know you can set 'Service Title mode' to 'Service Name' to hide the picons.

I find if I have it set to 'Picons and Service Name' I tend to read the Service Name and ignore the picons. But I prefer just the picons (thanks prl).

Offline prl

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 3394
    • View Profile
Re: Channel 9 Toowoomba refuses to be recognised
« Reply #24 on: March 13, 2016, 10:42:46 PM »
Actually, it would be useful to have the scan data from Nodeity's T3 (and perhaps T4, if they scan differently) for the picon setup.

Nodeity, would you be able to post them over in the Beyonwiz forum? Instructions are at:
http://www.beyonwiz.com.au/forum/viewtopic.php?f=42&t=9355

You'll have to copy/paste the URL in your browser. The IceTV forum software breaks URLs that contain ampersands.

Offline Dave at IceTV

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 1258
    • View Profile
    • IceTV Knowledgebase Articles
Re: Channel 9 Toowoomba refuses to be recognised
« Reply #25 on: March 13, 2016, 11:02:42 PM »
This is what we have for those triples

Darling Downs / Southern Downs (Toowoomba sits close to the border of the Darling Downs and Brisbane regions)

#SERVICE 1:0:1:781:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0: WIN LCN 8
#SERVICE 1:0:1:797:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0: WIN HD LCN 80
#SERVICE 1:0:1:784:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0: WIN LCN 81
#SERVICE 1:0:1:786:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0: GEM LCN 82
#SERVICE 1:0:1:785:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0: 9Go! LCN 83
#SERVICE 1:0:1:790:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0: Life LCN 84
#SERVICE 1:0:1:788:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0: gold or gold 2 ??
#SERVICE 1:0:1:787:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0: gold or gold 2 ??
#SERVICE 1:0:1:782:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0: 9Go! LCN 88

Offline Nodeity

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
Re: Channel 9 Toowoomba refuses to be recognised
« Reply #26 on: March 14, 2016, 10:43:29 AM »
No, no channel logos in the guide for any of the channel nine stations.  It doesn't bother me because I find that they look cluttered in my EPG, but I guess others from my location might like them.  :)

I trust you already know you can set 'Service Title mode' to 'Service Name' to hide the picons.

I find if I have it set to 'Picons and Service Name' I tend to read the Service Name and ignore the picons. But I prefer just the picons (thanks prl).
Yeah, been doing that since the picons were available.  The problem for me is that they are nearly unrecognisable when they are in the EPG at a size that is convenient.  If they made them simpler so that they scaled better, I'd probably use them.  :)

Offline Nodeity

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
Re: Channel 9 Toowoomba refuses to be recognised
« Reply #27 on: March 14, 2016, 10:52:54 AM »
Actually, it would be useful to have the scan data from Nodeity's T3 (and perhaps T4, if they scan differently) for the picon setup.

Nodeity, would you be able to post them over in the Beyonwiz forum? Instructions are at:
http://www.beyonwiz.com.au/forum/viewtopic.php?f=42&t=9355

You'll have to copy/paste the URL in your browser. The IceTV forum software breaks URLs that contain ampersands.
Does that last post Dave made, have what you're after?  otherwise, where do I get that info from in the box, is it in the etc/enigma2, in which case what files?

Offline prl

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 3394
    • View Profile
Re: Channel 9 Toowoomba refuses to be recognised
« Reply #28 on: March 14, 2016, 11:13:44 AM »
Actually, it would be useful to have the scan data from Nodeity's T3 (and perhaps T4, if they scan differently) for the picon setup.

Nodeity, would you be able to post them over in the Beyonwiz forum? Instructions are at:
http://www.beyonwiz.com.au/forum/viewtopic.php?f=42&t=9355

You'll have to copy/paste the URL in your browser. The IceTV forum software breaks URLs that contain ampersands.
Does that last post Dave made, have what you're after?  otherwise, where do I get that info from in the box, is it in the etc/enigma2, in which case what files?

My request has nothing directly to do with IceTV. It's about providing Beyonwiz T series picon setup for Toowoomba.

Offline prl

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 3394
    • View Profile
Re: Channel 9 Toowoomba refuses to be recognised
« Reply #29 on: March 14, 2016, 11:19:01 AM »
...
#SERVICE 1:0:1:788:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0: gold or gold 2 ??
#SERVICE 1:0:1:787:3280:3271:EEEE0000:0:0:0: gold or gold 2 ??
...
I don't know which is which, but I believe that the channels that used to be Gold 2 are now Extra. Gold 2 was apparently a 5-hour timeshift of Gold.

From the Wikipedia entry for Gold2:
Quote
Gold2 was replaced by the Nine Network's metropolitan informercial channel eXtra on 21 January 2016.


Share via facebook Share via twitter

xx
Darwin Channel 10 - not showing in guide

Started by steve1278 on General Discussions

7 Replies
502 Views
Last post September 17, 2020, 05:16:35 PM
by steve1278
xx
Channel 7 TV Guide

Started by Macca24 on IceTV EPG Content

0 Replies
81 Views
Last post September 16, 2020, 05:17:45 PM
by Macca24
clip
Channel 12 and Channel 13 not showing up in guide - Darwin - Humax HDR-7500T

Started by steve1278 on IceTV EPG Content

0 Replies
101 Views
Last post September 12, 2020, 11:59:39 AM
by steve1278
xx
epg content missing for Adelaide Channel 44

Started by chopper on IceTV EPG Content

8 Replies
245 Views
Last post August 04, 2020, 12:45:51 PM
by chopper