Author Topic: Problem with Mac OSX widget at the moment?  (Read 11714 times)

Offline BrentWheeldon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Problem with Mac OSX widget at the moment?
« on: August 27, 2008, 10:32:10 PM »
Hi there,

My icetv widget is not working, it's just sitting saying "Please wait...". My friend's one is also doing the same.

My iPhone one is working fine.

Any help would appreciated!

Cheers,

Brent

Offline tonymy01

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 740
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with Mac OSX widget at the moment?
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2008, 08:33:56 AM »
The mac too hey.   The Windows Yahoo widget is crashing and burning.   There is a widget forum here where this is discussed.
Regards
Tony

Beyonwiz DP-S1 & Topfield 5K (using PerlTGD to upload ICE EPG/timers for the 5K, normal ICE interactive for the Wiz).

Offline Marc

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 451
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with Mac OSX widget at the moment?
« Reply #2 on: August 28, 2008, 12:01:37 PM »
Hi BrentWheeldon... tonymy01's right, we're having issues with all the widgets right now. We're doing everything we can to resolve the issues.

Sorry.

Offline BrentWheeldon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with Mac OSX widget at the moment?
« Reply #3 on: August 28, 2008, 11:19:39 PM »
Glad to know it's not just me.

Good luck getting it fixed!  :)

Offline Marc

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 451
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with Mac OSX widget at the moment?
« Reply #4 on: August 29, 2008, 01:58:54 AM »
The IceTV widget issue should be fixed now.

Please reload your widgets by following these instructions:

Dashboard IceTV Widget: Please reload your widget by clicking on it and pressing command-R.
Yahoo! IceTV Widget: Please quit and reopen the Yahoo! Widget Engine.

Offline injidup

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with Mac OSX widget at the moment?
« Reply #5 on: September 13, 2008, 07:59:27 PM »
Well it's still not working for me. All I get is blanks next to the channel names.
And I still can't get my Topfield 7100 guide working properly either.

It seems that when I remove the authorisation for the widget and add a new device my Topfield guide gets corrupted and stops working.   >:(

Offline anthonyris

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with Mac OSX widget at the moment?
« Reply #6 on: December 11, 2008, 09:55:42 PM »
My Mac widget still is not working even after Cmd+ R. Still saying "Please wait..."

Offline futzle

  • IceTV Beta
  • Senior Member
  • *
  • Posts: 136
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with Mac OSX widget at the moment?
« Reply #7 on: December 11, 2008, 10:02:12 PM »
My Mac widget still is not working even after Cmd+ R. Still saying "Please wait..."

Hi anthonyris,

It's just you.  (All right, I don't know that, but It Works For Me.)  I'm using 2.2 (12) and getting listings.

Offline anthonyris

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with Mac OSX widget at the moment?
« Reply #8 on: December 12, 2008, 09:54:48 AM »
It's working now.

Offline prl

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 3180
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with Mac OSX widget at the moment?
« Reply #9 on: December 12, 2008, 11:02:21 AM »
There was a period yesterday (Thursday 11 Dec) where IceTV was causing the Windows widget to die. Perhaps the data problem that cause that also cause problems with the Mac widget.
Peter
Beyonwiz T4 in-use
Beyonwiz T2, T3 & T4 for testing

Offline anthonyris

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with Mac OSX widget at the moment?
« Reply #10 on: December 18, 2008, 03:37:20 PM »
I'm finding the mac widget pretty unreliable. I just never know if it's going to work or not. At the moment it isn't, and it's been this way for a day or so. Not sure if this kind of behavior is normal for the widgets.

Offline Marc

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 451
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with Mac OSX widget at the moment?
« Reply #11 on: December 18, 2008, 10:40:48 PM »
Perhaps the data problem that cause that also cause problems with the Mac widget.
We believe so. We're certainly looking into it.

Offline anthonyris

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with Mac OSX widget at the moment?
« Reply #12 on: December 19, 2008, 02:23:13 PM »
My mac widget is still not working. It keeps saying "Please wait..."

Offline anthonyris

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with Mac OSX widget at the moment?
« Reply #13 on: March 16, 2009, 10:34:48 AM »
Is it just me or does the mac IceTV widget never seem to work? This is really frustrating.


Share via facebook Share via twitter

xx
SEAL Team & Hawaii Five-O problems with my Beyonwiz

Started by vader1111 on General Discussions

1 Replies
343 Views
Last post June 27, 2019, 04:07:47 PM
by prl
xx
Manual Channel Tuning Problems

Started by Wills13 on General Discussions

0 Replies
290 Views
Last post January 23, 2019, 10:37:23 PM
by Wills13
xx
Image problems in the Android app

Started by prl on Smart Recording on Android

30 Replies
4428 Views
Last post September 09, 2019, 12:51:31 PM
by prl
xx
Is there a problem with IceTV Server - invalid service error messages abound

Started by IanL-S on General Discussions

6 Replies
1722 Views
Last post June 29, 2017, 10:13:26 AM
by JPP