Author Topic: I can't get ABC1 or Prime to show up in listings....  (Read 4369 times)

Offline mantisgirl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
I can't get ABC1 or Prime to show up in listings....
« on: September 01, 2008, 10:58:01 AM »
I live in Sydney, have Diversity hooked up to the rooftop antenna and have all of the channels checked on the channel listing for the Eye TV program, but ICE doesn't show ABC1 or any Prime channels in programming.  Is this a bug?

Thanks

Offline futzle

  • IceTV Beta
  • Senior Member
  • *
  • Posts: 136
    • View Profile
Re: I can't get ABC1 or Prime to show up in listings....
« Reply #1 on: September 01, 2008, 03:48:04 PM »
Hi mantisgirl,

Something like that happened to me when I first auto-tuned my EyeTV Diversity.  The problem for me was that the frequency EyeTV tuned to was (vastly) wrong for ABC, and slightly wrong for SBS.  Consequently it didn't know which IceTV channel corresponded to them.

I went to the channel list, right-clicked in the ABC1 row on the EPG column, and selected IceTV*.  From the dialog that popped up I then selected the correct IceTV guide entry (ABC1).

* It already said IceTV, oddly, but forcing this step manually seemed to make all the difference.

Offline mantisgirl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: I can't get ABC1 or Prime to show up in listings....
« Reply #2 on: September 02, 2008, 09:58:09 PM »
You are brilliant!  That worked, thank you so much Futzle

An Error Has Occurred!

Call to undefined function seo_social_bookmarks()