Author Topic: "ABC HDTV" NOT SHOWING UP ?  (Read 11975 times)

Offline chopper

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 100
    • View Profile
"ABC HDTV" NOT SHOWING UP ?
« on: February 12, 2009, 07:41:53 PM »
Hi,
my account has these ticked:
  ABC HDTV
  ABC1
  ABC2
  Nine
  Nine HD
  ONE Digital
  ONE HD
  SBS
  SBS 2
  SBS HD
  Seven
  Seven HD
  Ten
but when I go to channel mapping after re-downloading the EPG, "ABC HDTV" doesn't appear for me to map to the webscheduler channel.  Latest webscheduler v6.

Any ideas ?

Offline freewuns

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: "ABC HDTV" NOT SHOWING UP ?
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2009, 12:08:32 PM »
Hi chopper,

I think I may have had the same problem as you but mine was with Ch7 after loading the new V6.0 web scheduler.

In your channel mapping page you will have one of two looks......

1.   Everything looks normal or
2.   There is the triangle exclamation mark against your ABC HDTV mapping.

Either way just delete the mapping for the problem channel and then re-map. May work for you as it did for me!

I thought it was the new v6.0 (still think it is) install as when I installed for the first time ABC2 was missing with an exclamation mark in the mapping. So reloaded my C drive from ghost image to old software revision of web scheduler and then installed v6.0 again. This time Ch7 was missing and no exclamation marks. So I just deleted the channel 7 map and re-did it with same info and now all is good.

Good luck!

Offline chopper

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 100
    • View Profile
Re: "ABC HDTV" NOT SHOWING UP ?
« Reply #2 on: February 13, 2009, 06:29:50 PM »
Thanks anyway, it's a fresh install etc ... and the ABC HDTV doesn't show up in the list from ICE inside WebScheduler to even map, even though it's ticked on their website.

Offline freewuns

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: "ABC HDTV" NOT SHOWING UP ?
« Reply #3 on: February 13, 2009, 06:56:46 PM »
You may want to talk to Ice about that as I dont have Imparja selected anywhere on the Ice service but Scheduler downloads it anyway. I just ignore it as it isnt causing a problem so yours maybe more related to Ice just not sending the info as its a problem there end!

Hope that made sense!?

Offline chopper

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 100
    • View Profile
Re: "ABC HDTV" NOT SHOWING UP ?
« Reply #4 on: February 13, 2009, 07:11:15 PM »
Yup.  good idea.

Offline lizzyjakers

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: "ABC HDTV" NOT SHOWING UP ?
« Reply #5 on: May 22, 2010, 02:15:21 AM »
So the possible problem is from the latest webscheduler v6. So, it is a better idea on not getting this version yet.


Share via facebook Share via twitter

xx
"ABC News Evenings With The Business" not a series?

Started by prl on IceTV EPG Content

0 Replies
650 Views
Last post April 07, 2017, 04:24:54 PM
by prl
xx
No "ABC1-IceTV" Channel listing

Started by parki on Windows Vista Media Center

1 Replies
1993 Views
Last post July 28, 2010, 11:22:20 AM
by OzRob
xx
eyetv schedules says "abc1 (unavailable)" but it is , and other problems

Started by sunfish on EyeTV

5 Replies
6897 Views
Last post August 11, 2008, 10:54:38 PM
by sunfish