Author Topic: Your TV Recorder has stopped using IceTV  (Read 1193 times)

Offline macy517

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Your TV Recorder has stopped using IceTV
« on: November 29, 2016, 07:53:41 PM »
I have a new T4 and everything was working perfectly well.  Then I got an email the other day saying that my TV Recorder has stopped using IceTV.  It went on to say that they noticed that my recording device (attached to account ........) has not been downloading IceTV's TV Guide data for 5 days.

Now I see that my EPG is blank.  I have emailed IceTV support but no response. 

Any ideas why this is and how can I fix it?

Offline IanL-S

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 973
    • View Profile
    • IceTV SKIPPA wiki
Re: Your TV Recorder has stopped using IceTV
« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2016, 09:57:00 PM »
Have you tried going into the Ice TV settings: Disable IceTv, then start it up again, then tell it to download IceTV data. It may help if you do a reboot before starting IcTV again.

It has been a while since I last played with IceTV module on my T2 so the terms I used may not correspond to those used.

Ian
IceTV: 2xTRF-2400 + 2xTF7100HDPVRt + SKIPPA + T2
No IceTV: a few Toppys
Synology NAS
Check out the oztoppy wiki and Topfield Aus Forum for Toppy help
ozSKIPPA wiki coming soon (I hope)

Online prl

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 3129
    • View Profile
Re: Your TV Recorder has stopped using IceTV
« Reply #2 on: November 29, 2016, 11:14:11 PM »
Have you tried going into the Ice TV settings: Disable IceTv, then start it up again, then tell it to download IceTV data. It may help if you do a reboot before starting IcTV again.

It has been a while since I last played with IceTV module on my T2 so the terms I used may not correspond to those used.

Ian
It's "Disable Ice TV", "Enable Ice TV" and "Fetch EPG and update timers now", but what you posted is recognisable enough :)
Peter
Beyonwiz T4 in-use
Beyonwiz T2, T3 & T4 for testing

Offline macy517

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Your TV Recorder has stopped using IceTV
« Reply #3 on: December 01, 2016, 04:39:28 AM »
Thanks for the advice  ICETV support got back to me with the same suggestion.  No good, then a couple of other possible workarounds.  Last suggestion was that it might have something to do with the network connection, "router/modem is set to assign a limited number of devices with network addresses but you have more (or 1 more) devices trying to get an address so there is no IP address available for the Beyonwiz"

I powered down my modem, router, pc's and t4.  Then started up in that order and then ran the IceTV setup wizard.  All good now, I've got my epg back. 

Hopefully I don't have to go through that too often.


Share via facebook Share via twitter

xx
your Money - Channel 95 launching 1 October 2018

Started by bodogbodog on IceTV EPG Content

5 Replies
551 Views
Last post October 07, 2018, 12:17:08 PM
by bodogbodog
xx
Why you can NOT get PADDING nor select a previous episode with your Humax!!!!

Started by Greg_w_h on Humax

3 Replies
1346 Views
Last post April 04, 2017, 03:00:28 PM
by Daniel Hall at IceTV
xx
"What's Your Emergency?" has moved on from Blackpool

Started by prl on IceTV EPG Content

0 Replies
480 Views
Last post October 22, 2016, 11:17:44 AM
by prl
xx
What are your Skippa plans?

Started by create on SKIPPA

32 Replies
5349 Views
Last post November 19, 2015, 02:02:02 PM
by cw1910